We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great accommodation, great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

A very friendly welcome. Good, clean accommodation. Had all amenities and more than what we needed. Fridge, kettle and basic cutlery provided so could have a take-out meal. Very short walk to main shops, cafe's and eateries. Car parking spot and lovely balcony/patio (we stayed in a garden view room) with seating area onto lovely view.

Would recommend and would stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

After a very hot day and drive, we arrived at the lovely Apollo Bay and were pleased to see the Waterfront Motor Inn. We were met by our happy and welcoming hostess and found our beachfront room spacious and comfortable for a family group of 4. We were then recommended a couple of restaurants and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in such a beautiful area.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Schadaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great location, across the road from the beach and short walk from restaurants and take aways. Friendly and informative staff. Room sparkling clean and nice crockery and glasses. Although on main road no road noise. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozzajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during the long weekend of Australia day. The room was a good size and with clean linen. It also has a good size spa and bathroom with all facilities you need. It was located right in front of the beach and has a relaxing garden view balcony.

The staff were very nice and friendly and suggested us the good the restaurants to visit. They were spot on. Thank you for that, really enjoyed our time and everything Apollo bay has to offer. We will be back :). Thanks to Deb, Sarah and team, good job . Keep it up.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank VinfromMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

After a long drive a very warm welcome awaited. During check in we were told the best places for a meal and breakfast the next day. The room looked out over the ocean and was spotless and roomy. Apollo Bay is a really nice spot and we could not have had any where nicer or more convenient to stay. Your hosts obviously put a lot of effort in to giving people as much information as they can to make their stay relaxing.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room with a balcony if you can. Ask reception for their hint on seeing Koala's i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Clean, great location. Great value for money.
I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful room we received.
The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful in assisting with our travel plans.
Location is perfect, we walked to Chill restaurant (would highly recommend) and then doubled back along the beach.
You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApollobayWaterfront, Owner at Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Hi Lucy - thanks for that great review. We have some great cafe's and restaurants in town - glad you got to fit in an evening beach walk - such a nice way to finish the day! Hope to see you again some time, Regards deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Waterfront Motor Inn was ideal in all respects. The staff were welcoming and very helpful and the location was perfect - directly across from the beach and a short stroll to the shops and restaurants. Our room was clean and spacious and even had a coffee pod machine with complimentary coffee pods. Having spent the previous few nights in St Kilda it was just great to be in a quaint little seaside village.

Room Tip: water front rooms the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApollobayWaterfront, Owner at Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Hi Alan, thanks for taking the time to review your stay - Cities are great fun, however I agree it is lovely to experience the contrast of quiet serenity that comes with Apollo Bay. Enjoy the rest of your trip, regards deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apollo Bay
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
1.7 mi away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#4 of 12 in Apollo Bay
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn

Address: 173 Great Ocean Rd, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Price Range: $115 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Motor Hotel Apollo Bay
Waterfront Hotel Apollo Bay
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn Great Ocean Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing