We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Average motel along the Great Ocean Rd in Apollo Bay. Reception closed at 7pm, which I hadn't realised, but they left a note in the window telling me( and other late arrivals) which room I was in and the key was inside. It was a bit tired and dated but clean and comfortable. Don't go looking for the picture they advertise themselves with as this is a side view and not visable from the road. Hotel accommodation is expensive in Australia and this is one of the cheapest available. Eating places nearby

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,179 - 1,185 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Not a bad little motel in Apollo Bay - this was our first stop on the Great Ocean Road, and it was fine for a night. Close to the seafront and promenade, rooms are fresh, clean and airy. Pretty good if you're on a budget but don't want to compromise too much.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex-and-Carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

basic budget accomodation for people on a tigth bubget fantastic location great views from most of the rooms coud do whit new windows fittings walk distance to all town shops and parks i will provably spend more time there in summer.

Room Tip: front rooms have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurice f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Rude and indifferent manager. We ended up leaving and paying for a room in the motel next door. We have never written a negative review on trip advisor and do not like that we have to now. I am
Surprised there have not been other reports on this guy however our review may prompt. Would have saved my wife and I alot of angst! Cheers and have a great stay in Apollo Bay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KookaburrasYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

It a great value hotel on apollo bay, jut a walk from the stretch of restaurant and shop on the town area. the room size is good, great service from the staff, clean room, it has some utensil and a microwave to reheat food.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgesim98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Whilst the rooms are comfortable the decor is basic and a little faded. Cleanliness is an issue with cigarette butts littering the garden immediately ourside the room and there were soap or toothpaste dribbles over the outside of the basin and hadn't been discovered during previous room cleanings.
Located on the edge of the CBD and across the road from the beach, the ability to leave the door open to enjoy the sounds of the ocean at night were seriously compromised by the late night and early morning traffic noise of the Great Ocean Road.
The relieving manager seemed to be struggling a little with the load, though was pleasant and helpful enough.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JummaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel in a basic room for only $82. Located centrally to dining and retail, clean and tidy rooms with a modern flat screen TV. Very impressed for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisgreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apollo Bay
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
1.7 mi away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#4 of 12 in Apollo Bay
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn

Address: 173 Great Ocean Rd, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Price Range: $127 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Motor Hotel Apollo Bay
Waterfront Hotel Apollo Bay
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn Great Ocean Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing