We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deloraine's best”
Review of Bowerbank Mill B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bowerbank Mill B&B
Ranked #5 of 8 Deloraine B&B and Inns
Bentleigh, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Deloraine's best”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My wife and her parents recently stayed in the Miller 2 bed suite at the Bowerbank Mill B&B. This was our first night of a 10 day trip around Tassie. We were warmly welcomed by Anne who made sure that our stay was as comfortable as it could be. It turned out to be one of the best stays of our trip. From the interesting decor, the great array of old books to read, the home cooked breakfast to the most comfortable beds and pillows, we couldn't complain and all slept more than we had in years. The stairs were no problem, it just made for more fun. On our next trip to Tassie this is one place we will be back to.

Room Tip: let Anne help you as there is a variety of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggles54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    34
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
45
83
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
townsville
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2012

What a delight. By chance, our original booking at another venue had been overbooked and we were offered this accommodation as an alternative. How lucky were we. Both my friend and myself had never experienced a B & B before so didn't know what to expect. What a pleasant surprise and one that will be cherished for all time. Our hostess, Anne, was a delight to deal with and very knowledgeable regarding the area and always on hand to help at any time. The breakfasts were superb and the beautiful flowers that were throughout Meander Cottage were the little extra touches that have left that impression on our holiday. We enjoyed our stay immensley and cannot recommend it to highly to those who are lucky enough to have experienced this B&B. J & G, Townsville

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank june g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My mother and I spent a night in the Miller's Suite, a 2 bedroom suite up in the top of the old mill. Magnificent furnishings, beautifully comfy bed, super-hospitable host in Anne whom nothing was too much trouble. Our breakfast was beautiful with my mother commenting on how the homemade jams were a highlight, impressive compliment as she has her own jam label. Mum has a number of food allergies, which Anne really bent over backward to provide food that she could eat. On Anne's suggestion we dined at 'Red' in Deloraine, beautiful.

Room Tip: Millers Suite is a beautiful two bedroom suite with a lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayLover006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverstone, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

What charming accommodation, great location and friendly and knowledgeable owner.
Will not require lunch after you have experienced the great breakfast thats provided.
We will come back and stay again! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTB821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Beautiful property and furnishings, filled with interesting nic nacs and history, comfy beds and quality linens, and wonderful hospitality - extra special inclusions that make you feel very special and pampered. Breakfast was a delight - eggs from the gardener, local berry jam, tomatoes from the garden and fresh flowers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This was an un-expected and a most pleasurable experience. My family which included myself, my wife and my two sons aged 21 and 16 totally enjoyed the old fashioned setting and hospitality. I don't need to waffle on too much, but a must do in this region of Tassy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOB P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed in the Mill itself - steeped in history (explained by Anne) and stocked with masses of antiques in a country setting surrounded with sheep and cattle with kookaburras and birds to wake you in the morning. Very comfortable 4 poster bed, cheese and port for supper and hot croissants and home made strawberry yoghurt for breakfast made for a superb stopover before leaving for the Ferry 30 mins away at Devonport in the morning. Deloraine is an attractive small town with a riverwalk, local art, 3 pubs and close to Liffy Falls.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deloraine hotels
1.2 mi away
Bonney's Inn
Bonney's Inn
#1 of 8 in Deloraine
95 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arcoona Manor
Arcoona Manor
#2 of 8 in Deloraine
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Driftwater
Driftwater
#6 of 8 in Deloraine
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drumreagh
Drumreagh
#4 of 10 in Deloraine
28 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blakes Manor Deloraine
Blakes Manor Deloraine
#3 of 10 in Deloraine
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quamby Pines
Quamby Pines
#7 of 8 in Deloraine
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowerbank Mill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowerbank Mill B&B

Property: Bowerbank Mill B&B
Address: 4455 Meander Valley Rd, Deloraine, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Deloraine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Deloraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bowerbank Mill B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where magnificent Mountains & Wilderness meet the picturesque Meander Valley is the iconic 1853 Bowerbank Mill. Today offering world class B&B accommodation with colonial ambiance. Charming décor in period antiques, plus modern comforts & genuine hospitality. Stunning S/C Cottages & Suites(two and 3 bedrooms). Gourmet continental breakfast. A perfect base for exploring Northern Tasmania. Close to the Coast, Cradle Mountain, Wild Life Parks, Bush Walking, Tamar Wineries and more. 30 minutes to Launceston & Devonport Airports/ferry). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bowerbank Mill B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowerbank Mill B&B Deloraine, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing