We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint cottages - great stay over through road trips”
Review of Tiers Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deloraine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tiers Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quaint cottages - great stay over through road trips”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night while we were on a road trip through the north highways of Tasmania. These cottages would be great for a family of four or two couples for a short stay. My ONLY qualm (if that) would be that the master bedroom bed was a little too small and a little uncomfortable and my partner and I are by no means 'big' people (felt a little like a bed you would get at a cheap furniture store). Other then that it was super close to everything and had a fantastic view of the lake with all the swans and ducks who roam the shore. It was a reasonable price and everything was clean and presentable and great value for money. They booked us in on short notice (literally that afternoon) when a lot of other places had no vacancy so THANKYOU to kate (who I spoke with) for your wonderful customer service :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KushPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
39
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Excellent value family accommodation comprising self contained cottages.Tiers Cottages provide excellent value and are a great base for families wishing to explore the area.
Each cottage is self contained and comprises main bedroom with double bed, a second bedroom with double bunks as well as bathroom (or shower room), living/ dining room with dining table and sofas as well as small kitchen (oven, fridge and sink), TV and external balcony overlooking a small lake.
The property is well maintained with each room spotlessly clean. Linen, towels, bath soap, tea and coffee making are provided. The main supermarket in Deloraine is 5 minutes away by car.
Do not expect luxury or heritage accommodation but do expect excellent value, good sized clean family oriented rooms in a quiet semi rural location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodore1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth Town, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I booked a cottage here for 3 cousins visiting from the mainland recently - they loved it. Lovely little balcony overlooking the lake, great heater, self-contained.... everything they needed. Oh and walking distance from town. And, a VERY reasonable price!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We have just spent three delightful nights at Tiers Cottages.

The Cottages are warm, welcoming, well equipped and are located on a hill overlooking a lake which has ducks, swans and a resident platypus. The Cottages are surrounded by well maintained gardens.

There are lots of little extras such as the daily newspaper delivery which make this a great place to stay.

The location is quiet and peaceful yet within easy walking distance to town.

It makes an excellent base for day trips to the Western Tiers and beyond.

All this for a very reasonable rate. I definately recommend it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Camrichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Nice and cosy with all the comforts of home. The kids loved it. Lovely fluffy towels and nice and clean. We will be back! Awesome value. Loved the swans and the gorgeous lake.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisaA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westernaustralia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We unfortunately only stayed one night at Tiers Cottages. What a mistake that was it was so BEAUTIFUL. The cottages are set around a lake that is full of the Majestic Black Swans.
The Cottage was very well equipped, beautiful furniture and a lovely balcony overlooking the lake. We were literally 2 minutes by car to Deloraine and the lovely Meander River. The staff at Reception are lovely. Will definately stay longer next time.

Room Tip: All the cottages have the same beautiful view of the Lake and Mountain beyond
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueWesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed one night with wife, mother and two children. Very comfortable accommodation overlooking beautiful lake about 30 mins from Launceston. Web images exactly as found. Excellent value. Double bed in one room and three single beds (two in the form of bunk beds) in the other. Fully equipped kitchen enabled self-catered accommodation. Minor grumble - Wifi access, as advertised, did not function. Would certainly return and have a longer stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EPGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deloraine
14.1 mi away
Mole Creek Guesthouse
Mole Creek Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Mole Creek
106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drumreagh
Drumreagh
#3 of 10 in Deloraine
28 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mountain View Country Inn
Mountain View Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Deloraine
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#4 of 8 in Deloraine
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bonney's Inn
Bonney's Inn
#1 of 8 in Deloraine
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arcoona Manor
Arcoona Manor
#2 of 8 in Deloraine
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiers Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiers Cottages

Property: Tiers Cottages
Address: 54 Meander Valley Road, Deloraine, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Deloraine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Deloraine
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiers cottages offers two bedroom fully self contained cottages overlooking a lake. Guests can sit on the deck and watch the swans ducks and try to spot the platypus. Our ducks are very friendly and love to be fed. Guests are invited to take a walk around the grounds and enjoy the garden where you really can "smell the roses" There is a guest laundry and car washing bay for your connivance. We also have disabled shower and toilet facilities. All cottages offer the following. * Undercover parking * All linen provided * Electric blankets on all beds * Flat screen TV & DVD Players * Homemade cookies * Electric heating * Free WIFI * Guest amenities Deloraine is a great place to stay for a few days as there is a lot to see and do in this area. Wedding packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tiers Cottages Deloraine, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing