We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality B&B done just right!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deloraine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluestone Grain Store
Ranked #4 of 8 Deloraine B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We don't normally stay in B&Bs because we imagine dusty little old rooms with flowery furnishings and no privacy, but this place changed our minds! The building has been renovated perfectly, with a modern and lux feel but the historic exterior and internal features add impact and atmosphere.
Our room was large, modern, warm and very clean with heaps of thoughtful extra details and a gorgeous bathroom. Bed was super comfy and linen and towels were high quality. There was a common guest area upstairs, with a complimentary coffee machine, port and homemade biscuits which we loved! There was a movie watching area too which we didn't use as other guests were watching a movie...this was the only thing we thought a bit odd, as it was close to our room and the guests had curtained it off, so we felt a bit like intruders as we went past. We could just hear the sound of the movie from our room.
Breakfast was downstairs in the large shared lounge/dining space and was very nice. Lovely home made jams and muffins! The hosts Helen and Ron were very welcoming and informative without being intrusive.
Overall we loved it and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 84 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Beautiful place to stay and great hosts. Made to feel very welcome. It has many bedrooms, a media room, dining room and pool table. We could make our own coffee and tea at anytime, avail ourselves of a refrigerated to put supplies and then go to bed in the very spacious, stunning rooms.

Room Tip: Just settle in and enjoy . Large sunny rooms, comfy beds and everything taken care of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy61Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

This delightful B & B is housed in a beautifully renovated bluestone building (ask Ron about its restoration) Comfy beds, spacious rooms and a fabulous bathroom were all more than you'd expect in a five star hotel, and it is simply the cleanest place I've ever been. All this in a delightful rural town, a short meander to many great attractions. The best thing of all though was Helen's tomato relish, served with the most delicious breakfast. I am going to email for the recipe!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MelbourneKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The best accommodation I have stayed in in Tasmania. The hosts, Helen and Ron, are excellent, the ambiance of the restored mill building is unsurpassed and the room is just perfect. You feel you are at home. Had a great nights sleep, followed by freshly prepared wholesome breakfast. Close to all facilities and just a short walk around the corner to the pub for a nice evening meal. The visitors lounge on the first floor includes a movie setup along with tea and coffee making facilities. Just the most perfect stay away from home.

Room Tip: Choose the king room with its great bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redknight382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have just enjoyed another wonderful weekend at the Grain Store, and with some surprise we realised that it has been on our calendar every year for five years...a testament in itself. So, why do we keep coming back? It's simple. As you step through the entrance the bluestone walls and high timber beams surround you in warmth and welcome. In the bedroom these walls cast a quiet restfulness, with recessed windows framing garden, distant hills and drawing in sunlight. It's a building conversion that allows the materials to enjoy the quiet authority they deserve. The touches are elegant and seasonal. Flowers and fruits are local touches that bring the delights of northern Tassie to the breakfast table in particular. Helen is a great cook, and Ron a fine barista. Enjoy, as we we will continue to do.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

When you pull up at the rear of the building it's like pulling up at your own home but probably better. It is the most welcoming place and the hosts are just A1 ++++. It's a jaw dropper of a home, just so beautiful and homely. In the winter a coonara wood fire burns 24/7 in the open plan lounge and eating area that is for guests to relax and enjoy. We were shown to our queen room upstairs which was so roomy and inviting with a great sized en-suite bathroom. Also upstairs, the hosts have provided a theatre room for extra comfort if the weather limits you to stay in-doors. When you stay, make sure you have the breaky that Helen and Ron will cook for you. We didn't have time and were so disappointed that we hadn't after finding out what you actually get but we did have a beautiful espresso coffee that Ron made for us all before we were on our way. It's a must stay. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Anything you choose will be A-ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancartea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Wow what a beautiful place to stay. The accommodation was excellent. We felt very welcome when we arrived. Helen and Ron are a wonderful couple and have done an amazing job to the grain store and the rooms are beautiful and spacious and the bathroom is beautiful. And wow what a breakfast, Helen explains the main part of breakfast and then offers a beautiful cooked breakfast ( we had the eggs benedict with salmon) and Ron makes a fantastic coffee. This B & B is absolutely worth the money. There isn't a lot of choices to go for dinner (we ate at the Bush Inn). We will be recommending this accommodation to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faing84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deloraine hotels
0.4 mi away
Arcoona Manor
Arcoona Manor
#1 of 8 in Deloraine
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bonney's Inn
Bonney's Inn
#2 of 8 in Deloraine
99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mountain View Country Inn
Mountain View Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Deloraine
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blakes Manor Deloraine
Blakes Manor Deloraine
#4 of 11 in Deloraine
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#3 of 8 in Deloraine
98 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quamby Pines
Quamby Pines
#8 of 8 in Deloraine
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluestone Grain Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluestone Grain Store

Address: 14 Parsonage St, Deloraine, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Deloraine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Deloraine
Price Range: $123 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bluestone Grain Store Deloraine, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing