We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“touch of class”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deloraine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluestone Grain Store
Ranked #3 of 8 Deloraine B&B and Inns
uk
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“touch of class”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Helen and her husband have created a dream home and provide luxury accommodation with the extra touch. Breakfast was outstanding with fresh fruit, fabulous free-range eggs,asparagus and smoked trout. Can also recommend the steaks at the local pub!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackiellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
58
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boonah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We loved the way this old building has been restored. Our beautiful room with ensuite bathroom was very spacious and bed was most comfortable. We walked to town both evenings for dinner. Very quiet town to stay in. Helen provided us with an excellent cooked breakfast with all the extras. Everything had been thought of to make our stay memorable. A good base from which to explore the surrounding attractions.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor in a queen room next to the movie room and guest lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a lovely stay here - our room was clean, simply and tastefully decorated and very large. It was a beautiful space to be in (a queen room). The bathroom was also great with a big walk in shower, heater and fresh flowers. We had chocolates in our room, a fridge and tea/coffee bar for our use in the living area with fresh biscuits, a movie room with lots of DVDs and the cooked breakfast was very yummy. Our hosts were so helpful - restaurant tips etc - and friendly. We loved our stay here.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My Hubbie and I stayed for a night alone without the kids and it didnt disappoint. Large room, big bathroom, a short walk to the town of Deloraine, and a wonderful breakkie. Will be staying again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

A little bit of luxury after a week of camping in a beautifully renovated building. Didn't get a chance to try out the movie room but it looked pretty special. One of the nicest B&Bs I've ever stayed in - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holidayeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Staying at the Bluestone Grain Store has been one of my best B&B experiences. The rooms are large, very private, well fitted out. Bed was very comfortable and the shutters and thick walls meant you can sleep in undisturbed. Breakfasts were delicious with even freshly picked raspberries. Helen and Ron were very helpful with advice on where to go and what to see, making my stay truly enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lara-Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

So glad I stayed here. I came to Deloraine for restaurant red (it was closed!) and found this fantastic b&b with everything I love. White sheets, fluffy towels, comfy beds, magnificent views, a cinema room, fabulous bath, fantastic hosts and brilliant home cooked eggs Benedict with local smoked salmon. I want to live here!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catevincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deloraine hotels
0.1 mi away
Bonney's Inn
Bonney's Inn
#1 of 8 in Deloraine
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arcoona Manor
Arcoona Manor
#2 of 8 in Deloraine
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#4 of 8 in Deloraine
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mountain View Country Inn
Mountain View Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Deloraine
108 reviews
1.4 mi away
Drumreagh
Drumreagh
#3 of 10 in Deloraine
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blakes Manor Deloraine
Blakes Manor Deloraine
#4 of 10 in Deloraine
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluestone Grain Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluestone Grain Store

Property: Bluestone Grain Store
Address: 14 Parsonage St, Deloraine, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Deloraine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Deloraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bluestone Grain Store Deloraine, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing