We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blakes Manor Deloraine
Nearby Hotels
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonney's Inn(Deloraine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arcoona Manor(Deloraine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Hotel(Deloraine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drumreagh(Deloraine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Driftwater(Deloraine)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deloraine Hotel(Deloraine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Quamby Pines(Deloraine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
70
13
5
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
13
5
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadon arrivalcookieseggs bacongreat accommodationcradle mountaincakessmall touchesfabulous place to stayold worldhistoric propertyabsolute luxurybeautiful gardensmall kitchenbedroom suitewarm welcomefamily room
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 97 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Compared to the local motel the $179 room was almost twice the price. The breakfast was cook youir own and consisted of 4 eggs and a tupperware caontainer of bacon in the fridge, with 2 small packets of Kellogs cereal.
The room did not have anywhere to hang clothes and no wardrobe. The bed was hard and the mattress was uncomfortable and there was onlt one reading lamp. There were no insect screens on the window, so we had no access to fresh air in the summer.
The heritage property looks "nice" but the reality is very different. Try the local motel instead.

Room Tip: Avoid the $179 room. we don't know what the others were like.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter499735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We rang upon short notice and were surprised that they not only had a room for us, but allowed us to stay those single night. It was amazing! The rooms were beautiful and opulent and every room kept your eyes entertained. Each piece of furniture and furnishings had been tastefully chosen and suited perfectly in the room. They even accommodated our 18 month old. Perfect hosts and breakfast hamper too. Highly recommend the place especially if you want something a bit finer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed one night in Blake Mews. The room was nicely decorated and lots of entertainment was provided such as DVDs, books and lots of brochures with information about Tasmania. The room was a good size, with a bedroom, sitting area, kitchenette and bathroom. Cheese, chocolate and port was provided and so were provisions for breakfast. They had ceiling heating installed which was not such a good idea as the wooden floor was freezing!! I gave it 4 stars due to the fact that I was freezing in there. I need to mention that the bed was heated so I had a good night's sleep. Other then that, we had a good stay with wonderful hosts :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mentos88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Rhett and Dina are wonderful hosts and gave us a lovely warm welcome. Rhett’s enthusiastic tour of their lovingly restored rooms, adjacent to the manor that they call home, was fun for all of us. And the breakfast of eggs from their own chooks and local bacon and home-baked bread ... well, say no more. A great mid-point stop from the east coast to Cradle Mountain (which was why we picked there), and a charming little town with great shops and a fantastic restaurant, Restaurant Red, which you must go to for dinner ... get Rhett or Dina to book for you.

Make a trip to Deloraine and stop here for a night or two (I wish we’d stayed longer, but we will return!).

(That earlier credit card comment was nonsense...that’s what always happens when you pay with a foreign credit card.)

Room Tip: Plenty of info on their website to let you know which is right for you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieJane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our hosts were friendly, helpful but unobtrusive. They gave us info about the area, booked our restaurant and dropped in all sorts of goodies for us, such as cheese, port, scones. We also found out a bit about the history of the buildings which they have beautifully renovated. Blakes Manor is in walking distance of restaurants and the river, where on the first night we spotted 3 platypus. Easy well signed drive to the raspberry farm, salmon farm, Mole Creek caves and more, a great central spot.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clutters61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews