We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool seafood .....”

Beachfront at Bicheno
Ranked #7 of 18 Restaurants in Bicheno
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Churchill, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cool seafood .....”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Good service by all at the Beachfront at Bicheno but my scallops were still a bit cool in the middle (frozen?) and my partner only had desert and it was just so so. Nothing to really write home about. My red wine (Yellow Tail) was delicious and a good recommendation from the Bar staff. Our meals were a bit over priced for what we ended up with. Overall - disappointing - this restaurant could be really something especially with the view from the Dining room.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    66
    32
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tasmanian
Level Contributor
137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“YUMMO”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great value meals.Better for dinner than lunch. Great choice.Dessert a little expensive.Main meals quite large.Drinks very reasonable

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank outonadate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pub meal with a view”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Not a bad pub meal. Fresh fish and decent parmas on offer. On the expensive side (as with most eateries in Bicheno) but on the whole it was OK.
You can wander over the road to the beach after dinner to see the penguins arrive back to their nests after their days at sea.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank addicted38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great food and service at good honest prices with a great view. What more could you want. Best in Bicheno.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bistro to be avoided!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Didn't stay here but did unfortunately decide to have our first dinner in Bicheno at this wretched place. The older man serving looked flustered and that was reflected in the errors made in our order. Our entree order for a pub loaf with garlic butter did not appear but rather one of the two mains ordered appeared as the " entree" . This was supposed to be flathead fillets but appeared to be just long frozen fish fingers with a dry undressed coleslaw as a side. The beef stirfry was inedible with the beef grossly overcooked and just broccoli and cauliflower as the only vegetables and all drowned beyond recognition in soya sauce. Didn't even attempt desert after this first encounter. Beware!!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachfront at Bicheno also viewed

 

Been to Beachfront at Bicheno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing