We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Certificate of Excellence
Bundaberg
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

A great location with a balcony overlooking the beautiful bay. It is a typical hotel room but very comfortable. Excellent bathroom, good bed and a short walk into town - balcony is great location morning or afternoon as great views. Had nice walk around town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    199
    47
    7
    9
See reviews for
81
174
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Clean rooms with nice seaview and balcony. Spacious. Might be a bit noisy if you end up in a room below the second floor.

We ended up below a group of partying people, so it was a bit difficult to get some sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed in a balcony room which was clean and tidy with all the ammenites you need. The staff were friendly especially "Wendy" who was very helpful. The continental breakfast was very nice and we recommend the restaurant. It was nice and quiet right next to the beach. The penguin tour picks you up from the hotel. We will be back.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed only one night while travelling. Room was clean and comfortable with nice views over the ocean, and suprprisingly quiet even with the main road passing right in front. I think it is a little overpriced, especially compared to what we had in larger places in Tasmania, but apart from that no real complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxtrot10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here when doing a trip around Tasmania and found the hotel by driving past. The rooms were extremely clean with a nice view. We ate at the hotel next door and the food was not five star but definitely somewhere I would recommend eating if you want don't want to drive anywhere. The staff at the front desk were really nice as well. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed in a 3-bed room for a Thursday night. Room clean and comfortable with modern facilities. Bathroom also modern and spacious. Standard Digital TV channels. Ordered room service breakfast, which was delivered on time and was quite tasty, although a little on the pricey side. Had dinner at the bistro which was tasty and filling.
Check in staff friendly and accommodating,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freebeema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were greeted warmly when we arrived as a "walk in". Reception was very friendly and assisted us by booking our penguin tour. The room was an ocean view and very comfortable and clean.
The penguin tour was awesome and our meal albeit a little delayed (a large group turned up unexpectedly just before we walked in) was delicious and the staff coped very well with the extra people.
Would definitely recommend the Best Western Beachfront Bicheno.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicheno
1.2 mi away
Diamond Island Resort
Diamond Island Resort
#4 of 4 in Bicheno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
22.8 mi away
Piermont Retreat
Piermont Retreat
#1 of 3 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wintersun Gardens Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Swansea Motor Inn
Swansea Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bicheno by the Bay
Bicheno by the Bay
#3 of 12 in Bicheno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tidelines of Bicheno
Tidelines of Bicheno
#1 of 6 in Bicheno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno

Property: BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno
Address: 232 Tasman Hwy, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this centrally located Bicheno resort, situated directly opposite the beach and minutes from scuba diving, fishing spots and penguin tours. Beachfront Bicheno is the most ideally located accommodation in Bicheno. Located opposite the beach, Beachfront Bicheno affords breathtaking views of Waubs Bay and is the perfect base to explore Tasmania’s stunningly beautiful east coast.Beachfront Bicheno offers well-appointed rooms with reverse-cycle air conditioning, FREE high-speed internet and cable TV. Some rooms offer panoramic sea views. Additional facilities at this Bicheno resort include a licensed restaurant and bar, swimming pool, BBQ and children’s playground.For superior customer service and a central location in Bicheno, make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Beachfront at Bicheno today! Winner of TripAdvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bicheno
Bicheno Best Western
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing