We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great staff!”
Review of Beachfront Bicheno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachfront Bicheno
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were greeted warmly when we arrived as a "walk in". Reception was very friendly and assisted us by booking our penguin tour. The room was an ocean view and very comfortable and clean.
The penguin tour was awesome and our meal albeit a little delayed (a large group turned up unexpectedly just before we walked in) was delicious and the staff coped very well with the extra people.
Would definitely recommend the Best Western Beachfront Bicheno.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 400 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed in Bicheno for one night on our way from Launceston down to Hobart, and we're very glad we booked in at the Best Western.

The hotel seems to have been recently renovated and the rooms are very modern and comfortably appointed. The heat lamps in the bathroom and heated mattress pads on the bed are an amazing touch if you find yourself in Bicheno during a cold autumn/winters day!

The staff at reception were friendly and helpful, recommending a few restaurants that might be open later in the evenings after we had finished the penguin tour (which was also awesome).

The hotel is centrally located, across the street from the beach and Sea Life Centre Restaurant, and only a 5 minute walk from the centre of town and the other cafés/restaurants.

We would recommend this hotel if you're looking for reasonably priced, comfortable accommodations in a small, Coastal town that doesn't have a ton of options.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karl_YEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Had stayed here a long time ago and was pleasantly suprised with the lovely renovated bathrooms. Was glad we had the ocean view rooms as was lovely sitting out on the balcony. Rooms were clean and the Easter eggs put in our room Saturday afternoon was a lovely friendly gesture.

Couldn't get into restaurant for dinner as booked out but it was Easter Saturday so a lot of tourists.

Had sliding door open during night and at midnight there were some loud people and smashed glass but again this was Easter Saturday so slot of people partying.

Will definately be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eilishe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

After looking online at places to stay at Bicheno over the Easter break we decided on the Beachfront. We were pleased we did, excellent location across the road from Waubs Beach, and the Sealife Centre Restaurant. The rooms are modern and clean and not a bad size. We had a room with a view across the ocean from a nice little balcony with double glass doors. The rooms has glasses, wine and regular, a small fridge, toaster and kettle are provided. A couple we were with suggested a microwave would have been handy in the family rooms to heat kids meals. We were very happy with our stay and we would choose this hotel again on our next trip to Bicheno.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJJakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days and it was fantastic, loved that it was central to everything in town and the room was clean and roomy. Would have liked a kitchen or kitchenette of some kind but the cleaners left us some plates and cutlery so we could eat. Would stay here again when in Tamania

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanie057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

the good:
perfect idyllic location, awesome view, nice room with modern refurbishments, very close to town and beaches, walking distance to 'everything', reasonable rates with discounts for seniors, excellent vibe and ambience, air conditioning that works perfectly for cooling and heating, comfy bed and nice thick curtains to keep out the early morning sun, many rooms have patios with tables and chairs that overlook the fantastic sea views , tea making facilities and toaster in room, very good powerful shower, hotel and gaming right on site, large restaurant for guests[summer only] lost benches, seats, and garden areas around the motel.

the not so good:
absolutely nothing, everything is perfect here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank illyinthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had driven down from St Helen's and arrived fairly late looking for accommodation in the area. We drove into the Best Western and before long we had two nights booked in a room overlooking the harbour. The staff were friendly, the room clean and comfortable and within walking distance to local cafes, shops and restaurants. It also was a great spot for wonderful activities like the nightly penguin tour, Whaler's outlook, Wineglass Bay and the amazing Bicheno Blowhole. AND! the local bakery opens at 6am for that first coffee. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: 'Go for the harbour view!'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicheno
1.2 mi away
Diamond Island Resort & Penguin Show
22.6 mi away
Piermont Retreat
Piermont Retreat
#1 of 3 in Swansea
479 reviews
20.7 mi away
Swansea Motor Inn
Swansea Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Swansea
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wintersun Gardens Motel
16.6 mi away
Edge of the Bay Resort
Edge of the Bay Resort
#2 of 2 in Coles Bay
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bicheno by the Bay
Bicheno by the Bay
#3 of 12 in Bicheno
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Bicheno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Bicheno

Address: 232 Tasman Hwy, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno)
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Price Range: $118 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachfront Bicheno 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this centrally located Bicheno resort, situated directly opposite the beach and minutes from scuba diving, fishing spots and penguin tours. Beachfront Bicheno is the most ideally located accommodation in Bicheno. Located opposite the beach, Beachfront Bicheno affords breathtaking views of Waubs Bay and is the perfect base to explore Tasmania’s stunningly beautiful east coast.Beachfront Bicheno offers well-appointed rooms with reverse-cycle air conditioning, FREE high-speed internet and cable TV. Some rooms offer panoramic sea views. Additional facilities at this Bicheno resort include a licensed restaurant and bar, swimming pool, BBQ and children’s playground.For superior customer service and a central location in Bicheno, make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Beachfront at Bicheno today! Winner of TripAdvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachfront Bicheno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bicheno
Bicheno Best Western
Beachfront Bicheno Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing