We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we were there now!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windows on Bicheno

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bicheno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Windows on Bicheno
Save
You added Windows on Bicheno to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 6 Bicheno B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Wish we were there now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at Windows on Bicheno in September for 3 nights and those 3 nights were the highlight of our 2 weeks in Tasmania. Everything about this place is 5-star! And Doria was the perfect host, plus her breakfasts are delicious!! We were lucky enough to get in at the last minute and Doria made us feel so welcome. We would highly recommend staying at Windows on Bicheno - the views are stunning, it's absolutely spotless, very relaxing, wonderful spa bath and did I mention Doria's cooking - one of the best big breakfasts we've ever had! Thanks again Doria!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had an amazing stay at Windows... truly a 5 star booking! Doria was so attentive to our needs (including arranging birthday trimmings!) and was so knowledgable to the attractions in the area.
Clean, spacious, ultra comfortable, beautiful views, delicious breakfast... the list goes on. She even organised for the Swans to win the grand final for us!!! Loved the local furnishings, and her attention to details. Luxury! Oh... did I forget to mention the smell of freshly baking bread to awaken the soul each morning?

Room Tip: Eat out at Cirano's French restaurant... this will tantalize the tastebuds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tafe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent 4 days here as part of our honeymoon and it was an awesome stay! Doria was just wonderful, happy to attend to our every need - asking us each day what we'd like for breakfast and giving us lots of advice on where to visit in the area. We were blown away with how beautiful the place was - stunning views of the beach, our room was huge with its own balcony and spa bath, huge home-cooked breakfasts each mornng, we couldn't of asked for more. We never had to lift a finger, we just relaxed and enjoyed beautiful Bicheno. We're already planning our next visit!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shearwater, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

From initial enquiry and subsequent booking, through to our warm welcome upon arrival, and our fond farewell, Doria's hosting and property certainly ticked all the boxes for our 4 day visit in June. Spacious, comfortable and clean accommodation, with stunning views from bedrooms and lounge and oh so quiet location, bliss. Artwork reflecting the local area, attention to detail commendable and we must not omit mentioning the truly delicious, generous and decadent breakfasts cooked to perfection. Doria obviously enjoys her role as mine host and in house chef and is both knowledgable and helpful in regards to activities that suit her guests. Choosing to stay in a bed and breakfast is so rewarding when the host balances personal attention to guests, and awareness of privacy perfectly; Doria manages this consumately.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Windows on Bicheno a few weeks ago. It was a few days away from the kids so we wanted to stay somewhere quiet and luxurious. The accommodation is very comfortable - with a lovely bed and fantastic bathroom that even comes with 'signature scents'. It is also very very clean. We found Gloria to be very welcoming and helpful and definately generous with the lovely breakfasts. She also directed us to a lovely sheltered pebble beach that was deserted and just lovely. The accommodation is in a great location as others have said in walking distance from everything in Bicheno which is a lovely little beach side town. The balcony from the suite had a lovely view but was only large enough for one sun lounger and no chairs. The larger balcony with table and chairs is a shared one.
We were lucky to be the only ones staying at the time as we would have found the shared living and kitchen area inconvenient for a quiet getaway as it wouldn't have felt terribly private. Both suites open into this area so other guests would likely disturb you coming and going and if they were talking in this area, and would be able to hear you talking in your room. This was really the only place to sit and relax after sightseeing. Would definately stay again if I could hire the two suites together so you have the whole floor.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steggles73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We chose Windows on Bicheno for a special anniversary, and we were thrilled with our choice. Windows is the ultimate B&B, the bedroom was huge with luxurios quality linen and fixtures, plus a wonderful balcony overlooking the ocean, and a nature reserve beside. Our hostess, Doria was also the ultimate proprietor - knowledgeable about the area and helpful with her suggestions. However, the breakfasts were the highlight - memorable Eggs Bicheno and Bicheno Bliss Bombs were 5 star delicious!
Make this establishment a detour from anywhere in Tasmania - it is worth the trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Windows on Bicheno for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year, 2011. The accommodation is beautifully presented, and the host, Doria Loigom, has thought of every detail. There are only two deluxe rooms, each with its own balcony and elevated sea view looking over Bicheno and the coast beyond (see photo). The beds are extremely comfortable, the bathrooms spacious and immaculate. We enjoyed the communal area, which is shared by both rooms, and where complimentary tea and coffee is available. The accommodation is very central and we were able to walk to all the main attractions and restaurants, yet it is away from other housing and accommodation, and so is particularly quiet.

Doria is extremely friendly and helpful, and really could not do enough for us. She also is a dab hand in the kitchen and cooked a beautiful breakfast each morning, going out of her way to accommodate our tastes.

If you are looking for refined, luxury accommodation with a personal touch in beautiful, secluded Bicheno then Windows on Bicheno is definitely for you. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Both rooms are beautiful, so nobody misses out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lestare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicheno
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno
1.4 mi away
Diamond Island Resort
Diamond Island Resort
#4 of 4 in Bicheno
3.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tidelines of Bicheno
Tidelines of Bicheno
#1 of 6 in Bicheno
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bicheno by the Bay
Bicheno by the Bay
#3 of 11 in Bicheno
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wintersun Gardens Motel
2.1 mi away
Bicheno's Ocean View Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windows on Bicheno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windows on Bicheno

Property: Windows on Bicheno
Address: 13 James St, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bicheno
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be one of the first to experience Bicheno's brand new luxury accommodation, boasting two beautifully spacious spa suites. Enjoy spectacular ocean views from your private balcony while sipping one of our local splendid wines and savouring a tasty cheese plate. Feel a world away from care while being only minutes walk to the beach and town. Luxurious linens, signature bathroom products, wide screen television with Austar and gourmet breakfasts complete this five star indulgence. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Windows On Bicheno Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing