We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bicheno Cabin Park
Nearby Hotels
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wintersun Gardens Motel(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Bicheno(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
$134
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edge of the Bay Resort(Coles Bay)(Great Value!)
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Swansea Motor Inn(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$70
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
22
31
6
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
31
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchengreat parkquiet at nightonly negativebed was comfortableacross the roadgreat spotstay there againon arrivalthe east coastpenguin tourbig4townaccommodationbedroomplaygroundrates
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 65 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as a base to visit Freycinet National Park and surrounding area. The Cabins were very neat and tidy and had a communal BBQ which we used each night. Good location situated close to the centre of town, with a beach not too far of a walk across the road. Helpful and lovely managers. Would recommend if you are happy with basic accommodation for your holiday.l

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Lyndal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This cabin park is very bland even though the cabins look fairly new it does not have a park feel at all. There is no grass it is all cement the kids play area is very bland and boring and if you visit in the busy season dont expect to use the laundry as the rules are no washing between 8am and 2pm as the laundry is used by the owners . It was over priced for the time of year we were there and it seems that if you just drive in without booking you get the same accommodation cheaper. Out of season you could get more for your money in Bichino.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ngcroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Very disappointing. We stayed in a Queen ensuite cabin that was so small we had to put our suitcase on the floor and climb over it every night to get to bed. The bathroom/toilet was also very very small. Wine glasses still had lipstick stains from previous travellers, made me a bit sick in my mouth. Morning breakfast on the outdoor verandah was accompanied by the view of next doors undies hanging on a clothes line connected to our verandah. Very expensive for what it was.
All in allk we found Bicheno a place to never visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Haak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We only got to spend one night at Bicheno which was not nearly enough!

This BIG 4 park is not a traditional caravan park it has cabins only no caravans or campsites. The whole complex is set up in a very professional manner, it is clean, tidy and has lovely well cared for gardens. The cabins all appear to be quite new and are in excellent condition. The Managers are clearly very particular and the park is a credit to them.

Our cabin had a queen size bed in the main bedroom which opened with double doors to the small combined lounge, kitchen area. At the other end of the cabin there was a combined bathroom and toilet which was surprisingly roomy and a second bedroom which had two double bunks and could accommodate up to 4 kids. I think the cabin is ideal for no more than 4, as 6 would be cosy in the lounge area but for a short stay it would not be a concern.

The park provides good quality accommodation at a reasonable price, I would definately stay there again.

The Park is only a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camrichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews