We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bicheno East Coast Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wintersun Gardens Motel(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Bicheno(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
$134
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edge of the Bay Resort(Coles Bay)(Great Value!)
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Swansea Motor Inn(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$70
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
128
138
30
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
138
30
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitegreat locationcamp kitchenbedroom cabinamenities blockclean amenitieseast coasteasy walk to shopsquiet parkcamper trailervan sitegreat cabinrice cookercentre of townfree wifiself contained cabinthe managers
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 305 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed for one night, June 2014. Good value, clean & tidy modern cabin accommodation. Close to all of Bicheno's attractions & amenities. Very welcoming & helpful hosts. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very friendly and helpful. Very genuine about offering assistance. Cottage was excellent and very spacious. 2 bedrooms with 2 toilets. Lounge area with 2 lounges so plenty of space. Large kitchen which was well stocked with utensils and equipment. Seperate eating area and lovely large deck. Shame we only stayed one night. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brosk005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This place was great value. The cottage we had was awesome, very clean and quiet. Only issue was I didn't stay long enough...can't wait to come back. Staff were friendly and very accommodating.

Location was great and walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: If staying without a caravan recommend staying in a park cottage. Gas heating was awesome!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokeycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We couldn't recommend Bicheno East Coast Holiday Park enough! We were greeted with the two managers who went out of their way to ensure we were looked after and were more than happy to answer any questions we had- including where the best spots to eat were.
Our cabin was warm (thanks to the manager for arranging our heater be turned on before arriving), clean and very spacious with a comfy bed and extra pillows.

We can't wait to come back and thank the managers for their hard work!
Tennille

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here only one night during a road trip around Tasmania. We used an unpowered site, so I am only reviewing the facilities, as I haven't seen the cabins.
The bathrooms were quite clean, the kitchen was a bit old but it had a sofa, which was great for relaxing a bit after driving the whole day.
The location is convenient, and there's a free wifi spot right out of the park.
The staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Marta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews