We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“All you need for a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tidelines of Bicheno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tidelines of Bicheno
Ranked #1 of 6 Bicheno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Cere
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All you need for a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Got upgraded from the "villa"to the "cottage" which is much larger. Glad we did as the "villa" does look small. Lovely clean and well equipped accommodation, we really felt relaxed for our 3 nights. Bicheno is delightful, shame many places are for sale including this one.
Don't bother with the guided penguin experience - the penguins walk up from the beach just a few metres from Tidelines.
Do walk the foreshore walk, it's wonderful particularly if the blowhole is going.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lacam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
84
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights in the Sea View Apartment. We loved it.The apartment was immaculate, and we loved the spaciousness of it. It had everything we could possible want to make our stay comfortable. We just loved the sunroom, and I could have stayed on the couch all day looking out across to the bay, if there wasn't so much more to do. A couple of minute walk to the town, and across the road from the water. We are already wanting to go back for another visit. Loved it. Such a beautiful spot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The 'Villa' was comfortable but very tiny. It was positioned well and the accommodation was clean and well presented. We felt just a little too 'squashed' as it was so small... we hardly had the space to turn around in the bathroom!

We would love to be more positive, but it was just a little too small for a 50+ couple! sorry...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The spacious, homely, self-contained apartment had a gorgeous outlook to the ocean, was well equipped and within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, a bottle shop and an excellent hairdresser who used to work at the T'rac, Vic. We had three very hot days and were dismayed not to find an air-conditioner, but pleased to open all the windows to let in the evening sea breeze Bicheno is a foodies Mecca. The local gourmet butcher is not to be missed with his fresh seafood and small goods; the local IGA stocks a range of goodies, berries and Tassie icecream including raspberry and white chocolate; check out the delicious lightly curried scallop pies from Pork's Place and excellent coffee and delicacies from Pasini's, despite the wait.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a lovely day driving from Binalong Bay, and Tidelines was easy to find and everything was well set up in The Villa. The furnishings and fittings are first rate, with an excellent oven and stove, and a roomy shower. The ensuite is TINY, with no bench space for toiletries, but the accommodation provided us with everything we needed. The location is quite good, as you merely cross the road to get to the walking track that follows the beach into Bicheno. You wouldn't really spend time during the day at the Villa, as there is no garden or seating, but it is fine for nighttime, when you cook up all the fabulous things you've picked up in Bicheno. Don't miss Sir Loin Breier, the best butcher IN THE WORLD. Do try their freshly made chorizo, and get some Boks bacon for breakfast. For coffee and deli supplies go to Pasini's, but expect to wait. We picked up a copy of Picnics In Paradise, a book that identifies some of the best suppliers of local produce and great locations for picnics around Tassie, and we've used it a lot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BallaratSedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We recently stayed in the Villa at Tidelines of Bicheno. The Villa was compact, but very comfortable for a couple to stay in. It was amazingly well designed, providing everything you need for a short break. It was an easy walk both into town or down to the beach. The only thing we would have liked to add was WiFi, but we'd definitely stay here again regardless.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DutchmanInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Villa for 2 nights in December and were very happy with it. I need a place to be clean and quiet, the Villa excelled in both. I really liked how modern and yet not clinical everything was. It is quite small but absolutely sufficient and it has all you need to prepare your own breakfast or dinner. You can eat at the table and watch the water and garden outside. You can walk to the IGA if you need something but some basics (salt, pepper, butter, jam,tea, coffee) were also provided. You can also walk to the sealife restaurant which has odd service but great food and views. Would absolutely return, very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nique10115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicheno
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno
1.0 mi away
Diamond Island Resort
Diamond Island Resort
#4 of 4 in Bicheno
3.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wintersun Gardens Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bicheno by the Bay
Bicheno by the Bay
#3 of 11 in Bicheno
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bicheno's Ocean View Retreat
0.4 mi away
Bicheno East Coast Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidelines of Bicheno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidelines of Bicheno

Property: Tidelines of Bicheno
Address: 20 Tasman Hwy, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bicheno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tidelines of Bicheno 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Tidelines of Bicheno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidelines Of Bicheno Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing