We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, in quaint motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wintersun Gardens Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Good location, very beautiful gardens and surrounds. Rooms had plenty of room and a little verandah out the front, which we sat and had our takeaway dinner. BBQ facilities as well for those who wished to cook. Close to the beach and we walked down in the evening to view to penguins and this was a real treat. Rooms were spacious and clean and the owners were very helpful if we had any questions. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shamrock784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 401 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wintersun is a really nice place to stay. Simple well fitted out accommodation and exceptionally clean. friendly staff added to the enjoyable stay. Location is a bit deceptive on a map as it is just off the highway on the land side - a good quiet location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tassyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Good location with 5 min walk to the shore to watch the penguins!! There are really penguins, and they walked right underneath you as if you were not there!!!

Very clean room with spacious bathroom and shower tub, staff were really helpful in directing you and providing extras. A pity that it was too cold to use the pool when we were there.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momo907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night in February 2013. Very clean and comfortable room. Owners friendly and welcoming. Parking right outside the unit. Breakfast available in the room but we did not take advantage of this as we decided to leave very early to avoid the 650 cyclists that were heading in the same direction as us in the morning.

Room Tip: Booked Room 11 as it was advertised as having ocean views but it was more like ocean glimpses from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Ahh, crisp linen, ..how often do you get that? Must admit, the attitude of the staff is just amazing. Nothing's beyond their reach, from places to go and things to do. They have a great knowledge of local attractions and places fora meal. Nothing was too much trouble for them.. without our asking, an umbrella and a torch were offered for our journey to watch the penguins on the beach.
Breakfast was beautifully cooked, arrived on time and was delicious. The gardens are exquisite.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YakkaNobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Thank you for looking after my brother and me. Comfortable, clean and lovely couple running this motel. Thanks again. Wonderful to chat and so nice to recommend a restaurant nearby. All the best. Matthew and Simon

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maff-67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this motel fot two nights in December 2012. The room was immaculate and a credit to the owners. If you want budget accommodation that is the best in Tasmania coupled with good old fashioned customer service Wintersuns Garden Motel is a must. The cooked breakfast delivered to your room is also excellent value. Wintersuns Garden Motel has raised the benchmark for cleanliness and customer service in Bicheno.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uniquetassietours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicheno
0.6 mi away
Beachfront Bicheno
Beachfront Bicheno
#2 of 4 in Bicheno
377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diamond Island Resort & Penguin Show
22.5 mi away
Piermont Retreat
Piermont Retreat
#1 of 3 in Swansea
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Swansea Motor Inn
Swansea Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Swansea
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tidelines of Bicheno
Tidelines of Bicheno
#1 of 6 in Bicheno
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bicheno's Ocean View Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wintersun Gardens Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintersun Gardens Motel

Address: 35 Gordon St, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Price Range: $83 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wintersun Gardens Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wintersun Gardens Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintersun Gardens Hotel Bicheno
Wintersun Gardens Motel Bicheno, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing