We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$156
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com$180
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
144
132
31
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
144
132
31
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom bungalow blow hole washing machine the kitchen great for families a great stay quiet location stayed here for one night canoe blowhole frame playground accommodation penguins motel chalet lookout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 327 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Stayed for 1 night very basic chalet.Would have been nice years ago but need to be updated. The good thing was it was nice and quiet. Over priced for what you get.My advice would be drive a bit further to St Helens much nicer and better accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milly1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ro S, Manager at Bicheno by the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear Milly1224,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are in the process of renovating some of the bungalows, this unfortunately is a timely process and cant all be done at once. We do hope that you will consider visiting again to see what improvements we have made.

Kind Regards,
Bicheno By The Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

This is really good to see. Probably best seen at high tide. Easy to get to also. Was popular when we were there. You were able to get close to the blow hole to take good photos which was really helpful. Recommend going to see.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 284debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ro S, Manager at Bicheno by the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear Deb S,
Thank you for your review. The blow hole is definitely a must see whilst in Bicheno, I would agree that you can get some amazing images from here.

Kind Regards,
Bicheno By The Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

We spent two nights in one of the A-frame 1 bedroom cottages. Our cottage had a fabulous view over the water and balconies both back and front. Although the cottages may appear a little old, they are spacious and there was modern furniture and a separate bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped apart from a lack of cutlery (only one teaspoon) and had an oven as well as microwave and hotplates. The bathroom is a little dated but it was clean and there was the bonus of a washing machine. Pegs and clothes line also provided. We were visited by an echidna and wallabies. There is also undercover parking, The area we were in was very quiet given the amount of cottages in the park. Just one thing, perhaps the wooden flooring on the front verandah could be hosed a bit more to get off the bird poo. Disappointing that the council does not recycle so everything goes out in the one bin. Recommended.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lachie255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ro S, Manager at Bicheno by the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your valued feedback. There is council recycling in Bicheno, we provide a recycling bin near the guest parking or it can be left in the room and we will take this out once you depart. Thank you again and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

My husband and I had been traveling around Tasmania with friends and had booked a 2 night stay here in Bicheno. We were very impressed with the Motel accommodation, very spacious and comfortable. It was lovely having fish and chips on the balcony overlooking the pond. We all wished that we had of stayed longer here as it was such a pretty place. This is one place I would certainly stay again. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ro S, Manager at Bicheno by the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you Annette M for your amazing review. The team and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

We hired 5 cabins for a friends/ family getaway. The cabins were older style (some had been refurbished) but clean and had everything that is needed. The pool area was great and the pool was refreshing especially on one of the hottest days in January. The location in Bicheno was perfect with only a short walk to the Township, Tavern and beach. It was also not far to drive to Apsley Waterhole and other attractions. We really enjoyed staying here and only wish it could have been longer - we would return.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pinksue15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ro S, Manager at Bicheno by the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Dear Pinksue15,

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet all of your friends and family and hope that you will visit us again.

Kind Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews