We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
110
119
26
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
119
26
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blow hole bedroom bungalow creaky floors style room tennis courts coffee plunger functional kitchen lookout walk stayed longer bush setting fish and chips great family close to town centre within walking distance self contained few minutes walk penguin tour
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 273 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We are a group of five and stayed in a Bungalow for only one night. The bungalow is lovely, with two spacious bedrooms and a cosy living room. And there's a balcony which you can see the view of the Bay. I was quite impressed with the equipped kitchen, which we can cook our breakfast in the morning. However the hot water from bathroom was not so stable. After two people had a shower, the third one only got cool water when having shower. I'm not sure it's the problem of the water heating, but you may need to wait for a while to make sure the water is heated up enough before you go for a shower. Despite this, overall the stay is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shirleyelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Superb cosy with your own balcony to enjoy the nature of the lovely West coast of Tazz.
Full kitchen-let to enjoy a family breakfast and feast. 5 minutes walk from resort to the coastal line and the famous Water Blowhole.
Highly recommend for family and gangs of all type.

Room Tip: All bungalows are perfect for parking and family share room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FelineNICO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

This property offers as much or as little as you want. Great facilities , pool , kids play area , canoeing on a a calm lagoon. Bush / beach walking. Spectacular sunrises / sunsets. Bungalows ail have lovely decks you can chill out on strategically positioned to include both shade and sun.

Spotlessly clean and well equipped. A nice touch is a small selection of books in the bungalow with a selection of best sellers. I was tempted to borrow a couple.

Management were warm and helpful.

Highly recommend this property for a few nights, we would have loved to spend longer unfortunately we had a pre planned our itinerary. Next trip it will be an elongated stay. A great place to unwind

Room Tip: Cabin style - so depends on your needs ( size of group ) -Fairy penguin encounters are more likely away from reception.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gsoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Our cabin was comfortable, immaculately clean, well laid out and simple, with sea views. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good location. Nothing fancy, but done well, couldn't ask for more. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Excellent location to the esplanade. In a tranquil position with lake for canoeing. Walk to the penguin tour with great Italian Restaurant after the tour. Units very clean and comfortable with nice verandahs to sit out on overlooking the lake.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews