We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bicheno by the Bay
Nearby Hotels
Beachfront Bicheno(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,623
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edge of the Bay Resort(Coles Bay)(Great Value!)
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
105
113
26
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
113
26
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblow holebedroom bungalowmotel unitsheated poolcreaky floorspond with duckslookout walkthe kitchenwithin walking distancefish and chipsbush settingstayed longertown centregreat familytv receptionself containedfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 261 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We arrived late for our stay but as soon as we arrived we were so relaxed, our room was perfect! We saw and heard local wildlife nearby, little penguins and a tawny frogmouth. Our room was elegant and affordable. We would stay here again next time we visit the east coast of Tasmania.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Motel accommodation they provide and it felt like a resort.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT_TJ321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Bicheno By the Bay. The service was good. The bungalows are in a nice, quiet location. We booked a 3 bedroom bungalow but didn't end up using the extra bedroom as we have younger children and it is a separate room in front of the garage, not part of the rest of the bungalow upstairs. There is a lovely bakery cafe in the main street and the butcher is good too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

stayed here for one night with my wife and 2 kids. chalets may be a bit old, but they are very very cosy. very warm, with lots of room for a family to move. lovely deck to admire the peace and quiet and lots for kids to do including tennis, boating and a heated pool. staff very helpful and while bicheno doesn't have too much to do, i recommend the Blowhole, the bakery and the scallop pies at the fish and chip should round the corner are to die for. Certainly recommend this place for anyone driving along the east coast. beautiful spot and very cosy units. we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in family chalet which was decent size but a bit old fashioned inside with no decent sofa,parents have to sit on wicker chairs, theres a day bed but sinks into ground when an adult sits on it and the bathroom has old fittings but shower had good water pressure. The deck outside faced straight onto water so nice to sit out early evening with a glass of wine while kids playing on the tennis court. Our chalet was lucky we got all channels on the TV but seemingly most only get two so if TV a priority for you at night which in winter months where you can't sit outside, make sure to ask for a chalet with good reception. Location is great here it's an easy 5 mins to main area where cafes are and down to the waterfront. the cafe next to post office is worth a visit and nice staff.Sea centre is a great family restaurant. Again a bit old fashioned inside but nice seafood. Kids loved nature world which is 5 min drive out of Bicheno. If you go make sure you go to see the tassie devil feeding which kids loved and the wallabys happily come up to feed from your hands. You can also take a 5 min walk along the road to the blowhole which the kids loved exploring along the rocks. One night stay here was enough its a quaint stop over.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in the 4 bed chalet. 6 adults and 4 small children. Great to find accommodation with room for us . Central location, amenities wonderful. Quiet, private but great for our family weekend away. Kitchen was well appointed and serviced us well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews