We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
William Macintosh Motor Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Coonawarra Motor Lodge(Penola)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexander Cameron Suites(Penola)(Great Value!)
$154
$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
105 On The Park(Bordertown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
41
58
32
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
58
32
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa roomhighlander restaurantwilliam macintoshan overnight staythe managerslovely outlookrestaurant food isquiet at nightbit datedfamily reunionroom was clean and comfortablegood nights sleepcountry townquiet locationcomfortable stayfamily roomnaracoorte caves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 168 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Spent one night and whilst the motel is basic, it had the essentials and was clean. We were served by Mario and his service was excellent. I would happily stay there again if alone for the knowledge that the service standard was so good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andyj1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Travelled from Ballarat and rang at Horsham and told them we may be a bit late. Mario on the front desk was very accomodating and stayed up until we arrived which was nice. Room was clean beds were good, my child even had trouble getting into his bed as it was made so well. My son thought it was funny anyway! Quiet room, so slept very well. Had breaky in the restaurant in the morning and it was good. My wife recommends the cooked breakfast with flammed mushrooms and grilled tomatoes. Mario and staff were very helpful with how to get to the Naracoorte Fossil caves and what to see in town as well.
Will be staying there again as soon as holidays come around. Naracoorte is a great place to stay especially with kids as there is so much more to do in Naracoorte then we had thought. The caves are amazing and when you do a tour you would be amazed at how much the kids would love it.
Once again Mario thanks for a marvellous stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nackers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

My Wife and I have been assigned to many pars of the World over a period of 12 years.
She notices problems - she does not look for them. She mentioned to me that she noticed the Kitchen was spotless as also were the Toilets adjacent to the Restaurant. We both agreed that the rooms probably need refurbishing in due course but our room was also spotless. We were very happy with the cleanliness of the Motel and the friendliness extended to us.
We shall return.
Thankyou.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looney31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We stayed there Saturday night. The room was a typical country motel room - but the furnishing were old and worn out. It was clean enough I suppose but the bed was terrible. We left as soon as we woke up and couldn't bring ourselves to use the shower. The worst bit was making a cup of coffee and finding floating bits in the jug. There must be somewhere else as Naracoorte is a very pretty town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarietB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

We checked in, took one look at the room and promptly left. What a dump. The room was smelly, dated and dirty. The bed was lumpy and saggy and the linen looked like it had been in use since 1970. The staff at the front counter were rude and unhelpful. We did our money but it was worth the $120 not to have to stay the night. We instead went to the Holiday Park and booked a cabin. While nothing flash, it was clean and comfortable and the owners friendly and polite. The best thing for the so-called comfort inn would be to run a bulldozer through it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMMAMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotty20Naracoorte, General Manager at William Macintosh Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2011

This Guest at no time communicated with staff of any problem with their room. When they came to reception all they said was they had decided not to stay. They were told that unfortunately they would not get a refund which they said they knew and that was ok. How that can be construde as rude or unhelpful ! At no time did they mentioned they were not happy with their room. We cannot read minds, speak up please to get the situation rectified. We respect peoples opinions when they are truthful. We are not a trendy new property but our rooms are cleaned thoroughly after every guest leaves and our linen is cleaned by a linen service and changed after every check out. If our rooms are that bad why did the other members of your party remain at our property and use our restaurant and compliment us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews