We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naracoorte Hotel Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Naracoorte
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Our stay here was amazing, we (myself and a co-worker) stayed in this hotel while we were on a business trip/holiday. We were given room 12, it was a small room with two beds, a small bathroom and a basic kitchen with a fridge and a sink. It was small but well done, the beds were comfortable and it was nice and close to the city centre. The food was brilliant and well priced. Thank you for a great stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Curious_Salmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Owner at Naracoorte Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Thanks for the feedback from your recent stay. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Naracoorte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 80 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2012

Unfortunately we booked on the look of the photos shown on the website. The room we stayed in was nothing like the photos. It was pokey and dated. The bathroom was minuscule and in poor condition. The picture of the 'rose garden' (which was on of the biggest attractions to us) was also completely different. There wasn't even seating outside. All in all pretty disappointing.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Owner at Naracoorte Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review the Naracoorte Hotel Motel. We were disappointed to hear that your stay was not as you expected. We strive to provide clean and comfortable motel rooms at reasonable prices. We have recently undertaken to improve our Rose Garden area and hope that this comes up well in the coming months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Had a return trip to Naracoorte last week for their annual show and the "Coonawarra" Barrel sale, and booked in for three nights. It appears to be under new management over the last few months and I can say we really enjoyed the experience. Our room had been renovated, new bed and designer linen and a view overlooking the creek to boot. We dined in with friends over the time we were there and enjoyed the experience. The meals are by no means expensive and there is plenty of it plus a great fresh salad and vegetable bar. We enjoyed some lovely local wines from an extensive local cellar (Majella-sensational) at very reasonable prices and a nice touch was the beautiful wine glasses that were available to us not the usual pub wine glasses. Nice touch! We found the staff very friendly both in reception (big plus) while the food and drink staff went out of their way to meet our needs. Well worth a look at for value and quality if staying in Naracoorte. .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetesTravels46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Owner at Naracoorte Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review the Naracoorte Hotel Motel. We were pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcolming you back for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Just terrible. The room was dirty, the matress had no base, just a stack of 3 old matresses. When we complained they moved us to a different room, and old sticky tape and dirt stuck onto my feet. Matress slightly better. We had dinner downstairs. we wern't looking for anything special, just a decent pub meal. It was probaly the worst meal I've ever had. My parter had a lamb shank which came out swimming in a bowl of oil. I had a medium rare steak which came out well done and covered in old oil. The salad bar was really just the worst. They obviously re-use the salad on consecutive nights which was old tired and no doubt a health hazard. I couldn't even eat the bread which came with margarine, not even some butter. I have no doubt than when we brought our meals back the lamb shank just went back into the pot for the next person. The manager didn't like our complaint either, saying that lot's of people ate there so obviously there was no problem!

Unless you want to try one of the worst meals in the world. Don't go here!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ErikaH100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Owner at Naracoorte Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Thanks for reviewing the Naracoorte Hotel. This property is now under new management from June 2011 - note you stayed in April of 2011. Since then we have undertaken a soft refurbishment of the motel that has included new beds, linen and curtains. We have also upgraded the menu, made changes in the bistro and we are excited about the new look in Billy Macs. We hope that you might give us the opportunity to showcase the changes we have made under the new ownership next time you are in Naracoorte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Christophe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucastabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tk920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naracoorte
1.2 mi away
William Macintosh Motor Lodge
0.5 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Naracoorte
36 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carolynne's Cottages
Carolynne's Cottages
#1 of 6 in Naracoorte
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Naracoorte Holiday Park
Naracoorte Holiday Park
#1 of 4 in Naracoorte
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limestone View
Limestone View
#5 of 6 in Naracoorte
12 reviews
20.8 mi away
Coonawarra Bush Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naracoorte Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naracoorte Hotel Motel

Address: 73 Ormerod St, Naracoorte, South Australia 5271, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Naracoorte
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Naracoorte
Price Range: $83 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naracoorte Hotel Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located three and a half hours by car South East of Adelaide, the Naracoorte Hotel/Motel is your number one stop accommodation in Naracoorte. Incorporating Limestone Coast Cellars, Thirsty Camel Bottle Shop, Billy Mac’s Bistro, Sports Bar, Gaming Lounge, Accommodation and more, the Naracoorte Hotel/Motel offers superbly located South Australia accommodation adjacent the main square in the heart of the town, and within walking distance to a variety of services. The Naracoorte Hotel/Motel offers 14 comfortable Motel Rooms which have recently enjoyed a facelift, each with small en-suite bathroom. Budget Hotel Rooms with shared bathroom facilities are also available for backpacker accommodation or the more budget conscious traveller. The famous World Heritage listed Naracoorte Caves are located nearby the town, along with other local attractions such as the Naracoorte Nature Park and Swimming Lake, the Naracoorte Golf Club and the Tiny Train Park & Mini Golf. The team at the Naracoorte Hotel/Motel look forward to welcoming you & making your visit to the township of Naracoorte an enjoyable one that will keep you coming back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Naracoorte Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing