We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limestone coast treat.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Naracoorte Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed in one of the new ensuite cabins. Amazing accommodation very clean, and quiet.Next to the swimming lake ( towns swimming pool) has a kids miniature railway, an amazing community kitchen and you are next to a creek.Had to change booking twice due to numbers staff so professional and nothing fazed them!

Room Tip: I picked the more expensive rooms $150 a night well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marj S, Owner at Naracoorte Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback - glad we could help. Those new Villas are certainly popular, too! Hope to welcome you back for a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 128 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights to visit the caves. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and quite well laid out. There was air conditioning, great as one night was hot, but it was very noisy.

The park facilities for families are very limited. There is a small playground and a very tired mini-golf course, which guests are charged to use. We hired a pedal go cart which had lots of spiderwebs underneath it for $10 for one hour. The site didn't appear to be regularly watered so there weren't even any nice grassy areas for the kids to play on. Compared to other Big 4 parks we have stayed in the range of activities for kids are poor.

Overall, this is a convenient place to stay to visit the caves and the swimming lake. The staff were helpful and the new camp kitchen was great. We would probably return when we revisit the caves but wouldn't plan to stay longer than a few nights.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tillingite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here at the height of summer in our caravan to visit the heritage listed Naracoorte Caves. Julie on reception was extremely helpful providing information about the park and surrounding area. We were very pleased to be told to pick whatever powered site we wanted....excellent.

The blocks were large by most park standards, and we found a site that was shaded by two tall gum trees for most of the day. The site was a little uneven and dry, but looked across the oval at the back. We were quite near the amenities block that was very new and clean. We noted the new laundry and camp kitchen, but did not use these facilities, nor the mini golf or children's train rides.

One of the biggest assets of this park is the fact that it adjoins the Naracoorte Community swimming lake - an amazing free facility, the size of 7 Olympic pools, sandy beaches, shade, grass, kiosk, clear blue water. Each morning we were awoken by the sound of hundreds of white cockatoos and magpie song.

The park is only a 5 minute walk away from the town shopping precinct, and well marked creek trail provides for a longer 5 Kim walk if you wish. Our only negative observation is that the park is in need of maintenance as the cement kerb edging to the sites were cracked and broken, and general upkeep is needed to the sites.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Coralfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Staff are friendly and helpful. Park is quiet, has nice layout and is close to town centre. Also easy access to the Naracoorte Creek Walk. The new camp kitchen is magnificent! You won't find better facilities. New amenities blocks were under construction when I stayed (had to use the old ones, which were dated but comfortable and functional). If these are to the same standard as the kitchen, this will be a 5 star park!
One little thing: the lights in the kitchen and bathrooms are on motion sensors, and kept turning off if I was the only person in the building (it is the off season!) and not moving around a lot (e.g. in shower, sitting eating dinner). Bit frustrating having to stand up every few minutes during dinner to turn the lights back on :/ Otherwise, highly recommend this caravan park!

Room Tip: The central sites have nice even ground for comfortable tenting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RinnyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Staff running the caravan park (excluding cleaner), are rude and unfriendly. For some unknown reason they speak with a rude attitude, and generally unfriendly. For the price, the facilities are poor. For a big4 park you would expect a high level of service, unfortunately this is not the case. The lady in reception speaks in a very demeaning manner, while the male manager is just as bad.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesNZ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We have been traveling in Australia for several months and this is the best caravan park we have stayed in. The new camp kitchen is very nice. The grounds are parklike with a minigolf course and a great minitrain ride for the kids. It is adjacent to a lovely swimming lake and close to the Naracoorte Caves National Park where we spent an entire day touring the caves with ranger guides. We would definitely return.

the 2sailRs

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaRozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed here during in 2011 and was in the "Banksia" cabin and it was beautiful. This year I was given a smaller one near the road. It was a non smoking cabin but unfortunately someone had smoked in bed and it smelt really bad. Also the windows had been left open for a few days as there was dust inside over all of the beds. The main beadspread wasn't worth of donating to the Op SHop. Suggest they use my $$$ and buy a new one. The cabin was also next to the playground and I love kids but not at 6am in the morning screaming around whilst mum and dad had a sleep in on the other side of the park! If I return I will definately be asking for the "Banksia" cabin again.

Room Tip: If you hire a cabin ask for "Banksia".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanya_liddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naracoorte
0.2 mi away
Naracoorte Hotel Motel
Naracoorte Hotel Motel
#2 of 2 in Naracoorte
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
William Macintosh Motor Lodge
1.2 mi away
Carolynne's Cottages
Carolynne's Cottages
#1 of 6 in Naracoorte
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Naracoorte
36 reviews
21.0 mi away
Coonawarra Bush Holiday Park
0.2 mi away
Limestone View
Limestone View
#5 of 6 in Naracoorte
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naracoorte Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naracoorte Holiday Park

Address: 81 Park Tce, Naracoorte, South Australia 5271, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Naracoorte
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Naracoorte
Price Range: $81 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Naracoorte Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naracoorte is situated midway between Adelaide and Melbourne, in the center of the Limestone Coast region. It links to the Great Ocean Road and the Grampians, and is the ideal central base for travelers to explore this beautiful region. The famous World Heritage listed Naracoorte Caves are nearby along with famous wine regions. Naracoorte Holiday Park has powered sites for caravans and campers, and cabins. We have free WI-FI and Foxtel, fun for children with mini golf, a jumping pillow, go karts and a tiny train (see reception for prices and operation times). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Naracoorte Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing