We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Naracoorte Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good location.”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here at the height of summer in our caravan to visit the heritage listed Naracoorte Caves. Julie on reception was extremely helpful providing information about the park and surrounding area. We were very pleased to be told to pick whatever powered site we wanted....excellent.

The blocks were large by most park standards, and we found a site that was shaded by two tall gum trees for most of the day. The site was a little uneven and dry, but looked across the oval at the back. We were quite near the amenities block that was very new and clean. We noted the new laundry and camp kitchen, but did not use these facilities, nor the mini golf or children's train rides.

One of the biggest assets of this park is the fact that it adjoins the Naracoorte Community swimming lake - an amazing free facility, the size of 7 Olympic pools, sandy beaches, shade, grass, kiosk, clear blue water. Each morning we were awoken by the sound of hundreds of white cockatoos and magpie song.

The park is only a 5 minute walk away from the town shopping precinct, and well marked creek trail provides for a longer 5 Kim walk if you wish. Our only negative observation is that the park is in need of maintenance as the cement kerb edging to the sites were cracked and broken, and general upkeep is needed to the sites.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Coralfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    44
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
40
50
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Staff are friendly and helpful. Park is quiet, has nice layout and is close to town centre. Also easy access to the Naracoorte Creek Walk. The new camp kitchen is magnificent! You won't find better facilities. New amenities blocks were under construction when I stayed (had to use the old ones, which were dated but comfortable and functional). If these are to the same standard as the kitchen, this will be a 5 star park!
One little thing: the lights in the kitchen and bathrooms are on motion sensors, and kept turning off if I was the only person in the building (it is the off season!) and not moving around a lot (e.g. in shower, sitting eating dinner). Bit frustrating having to stand up every few minutes during dinner to turn the lights back on :/ Otherwise, highly recommend this caravan park!

Room Tip: The central sites have nice even ground for comfortable tenting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RinnyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Staff running the caravan park (excluding cleaner), are rude and unfriendly. For some unknown reason they speak with a rude attitude, and generally unfriendly. For the price, the facilities are poor. For a big4 park you would expect a high level of service, unfortunately this is not the case. The lady in reception speaks in a very demeaning manner, while the male manager is just as bad.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesNZ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We have been traveling in Australia for several months and this is the best caravan park we have stayed in. The new camp kitchen is very nice. The grounds are parklike with a minigolf course and a great minitrain ride for the kids. It is adjacent to a lovely swimming lake and close to the Naracoorte Caves National Park where we spent an entire day touring the caves with ranger guides. We would definitely return.

the 2sailRs

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaRozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed here during in 2011 and was in the "Banksia" cabin and it was beautiful. This year I was given a smaller one near the road. It was a non smoking cabin but unfortunately someone had smoked in bed and it smelt really bad. Also the windows had been left open for a few days as there was dust inside over all of the beds. The main beadspread wasn't worth of donating to the Op SHop. Suggest they use my $$$ and buy a new one. The cabin was also next to the playground and I love kids but not at 6am in the morning screaming around whilst mum and dad had a sleep in on the other side of the park! If I return I will definately be asking for the "Banksia" cabin again.

Room Tip: If you hire a cabin ask for "Banksia".
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanya_liddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed recently in a caravan site with 2 daughters, 6&9 - got put in the back blocks of the park - caravan city for the rest of it. No real atmosphere to the place. Owners were so so, toilet/shower blocks were old & cleanliness not high on their priorities. The train & mini golf 'features' looked like a complete rip off - not sure who would pay to play minigolf on that tired course - certainly not the kids we saw scootering over the greens. Why have facilities as highlights to your park if paying guests have to fork out extra for the priviledge of using your 'features'??

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We camped at this caravan park for 2 weeks and we know the continous screeching of the cockies were not the fault of the caravan park, but it was very difficult to live with! Further to that the owners were not the friendliest we have come across in caravan parks, particularly to our children. The amenities were a little tired but they also weren't too clean either. Only one amentity block was open and over the time we stayed, they became "less clean". There were days when the showers had not been mopped out by the cleaners at all. The council swimming lake behind the caravan park was fantastic though and a great relief in the warm weather.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naracoorte
1.3 mi away
William Macintosh Motor Lodge
0.2 mi away
Naracoorte Hotel Motel
Naracoorte Hotel Motel
#2 of 2 in Naracoorte
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Naracoorte
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Carolynne's Cottages
Carolynne's Cottages
#1 of 6 in Naracoorte
81 reviews
20.9 mi away
Coonawarra Bush Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Limestone View
Limestone View
#5 of 6 in Naracoorte
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naracoorte Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naracoorte Holiday Park

Property: Naracoorte Holiday Park
Address: 81 Park Tce, Naracoorte, South Australia 5271, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Naracoorte
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Naracoorte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Naracoorte Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naracoorte is situated midway between Adelaide and Melbourne, in the center of the Limestone Coast region. It links to the Great Ocean Road and the Grampians, and is the ideal central base for travelers to explore this beautiful region. The famous World Heritage listed Naracoorte Caves are nearby along with famous wine regions. Naracoorte Holiday Park has powered sites for caravans and campers, and cabins. We have free WI-FI and Foxtel, fun for children with mini golf, a jumping pillow, go karts and a tiny train (see reception for prices and operation times). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Naracoorte Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing