We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingston Lobster Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Melaleuca Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
8
24
23
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
24
23
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobsterlocal bakeryfree wifione night staywould definitely stay here againswimming poolthe main roadroom was cleanreceptionlizwardrobebedfacilitiesmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 62 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed at this motel for an overnight stop on the way to Great Ocean Rd.
The price was reasonable. The rooms are a good size with everything that we needed for an overnight. It is not right in town but as we just wanted a simple takeaway for dinner we walked the few metres to the BP servo for a great hamburger, and a good serve of chips.
We would stay T the Econo Kingston again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussienomadAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Econo Lodge has seen better days, but it is run with love & the rooms (while basic) are adequate.

The bed is comfy, the fridge is roomy, there's a comfy couch & plenty of room. Paid $85 for the night.

The owners are friendly & helpful. I'm really bad with names, but spoke to the lady & she was really lovely.

The lodge is next door to the Big Lobster (nice to take pic with, but restaurant is run down). Sadly the town has seen better days, but nice quiet town. Recommend The Old Woolstore Restaurant for dinner (nice food, friendly owner)

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Good location for a business trip. I arrived quite late Monday evening and the reception I received was welcoming. They have no restaurant which is clearly advertised. However, reception called me and asked if I required breakfast. I was please with that.

Overall, my stay was pleasant and quite.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liliap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2007

This motel is value for money. Friendly staff, clean room and quiet environment. However, the motel restaurant's food is a little pricey.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Traveladdic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2007

We have spent the New Years Eve in the restaurant of the Comfort Inn in Kingston SA (Australia) and we have had an excellent dinner with lobster at a very good price. If you are in the area go there and you will be happy. Avoid the other restaurants, they are terrible and for tourists! Believe me..

5  Thank anagiocla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews