We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Sea Front Motel”
Review of Lacepede Bay Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lacepede Bay Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kingston SE
Clare, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable Sea Front Motel”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Comfortable although little dated. Adequate size with room for small table & chairs, as well as queen bed. Had very nice dinner in Restuarant - reasonable prices. Nxt morning had bacon & eggs. Big serve for $10 represents good value. Motel in gr8 location - across road from lawns, beach & jetty. Felt room was a bit overpriced, although was school holidays (but was winter). Would rate as 4 minus!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilChrisHarvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    56
    47
    9
    8
See reviews for
22
87
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our short stay at Lacepede Bay Motel was unexpectedly more pleasant than the standard accommodation. We had a "sea view" room but as well as a good view we also had comfy armchairs on the enclosed balcony to enjoy that view. And breakfast was great too!

Room Tip: Go for the sea-view, it is worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a great stay over the weekend! Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was a bit outdated but comfortable and the view was fantastic. Had wonderful meals in the restaurant and great breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: A bit outdated but comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Pluses: Lovely room, beautiful location, very comfortable
Minuses: Lady manager unfriendly but husband very welcoming
Restaurant overpriced, servings small - disappointing. Would have liked to see more local seafood on the menu

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Pretty good, clean enough. food was ok - pub fare(ish), lady at check in seemed a little stressed however it may have been due to business over Easter break. Amazing location, literal walk across road to beach

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I didn't actually stay at the hotel as I had to go back to adelaide a day early due to family commitments. I did however receive a phone call from a lady that I explained my situtation to she was incredibly rude and obnoxious towards me. So I actually very glad I had to go back to adelaide rather that meeting this horrible lady.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joelynch9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingston SE hotels

Port Augusta, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The room had everything I needed and was located in a convenient location. Although relatively simple, the room and bathroom were clean and it was comfortable enough. For the amount I spent and the time I spent there it suited my needs well. The staff were friendly and inviting, and answered my queries as appropriate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiseone555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston SE
0.7 mi away
Kingston Lobster Motel
Kingston Lobster Motel
#2 of 2 in Kingston SE
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crown Inn Hotel
Crown Inn Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingston SE
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
23.8 mi away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 8 in Robe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
23.9 mi away
Harbour View Motel
23.7 mi away
Best Western Melaleuca Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lacepede Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacepede Bay Motel

Property: Lacepede Bay Motel
Address: 1 Marine Pde, Kingston SE, South Australia 5275, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Kingston SE
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kingston SE
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lacepede Bay Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for peaceful accommodation and scenic views? Come and stay with us at the Lacepede Bay Motel. We're more than just a room! Situated opposite the Kingston Jetty and Foreshore in the heart of the Limestone Coast. Within walking distance to shops, cafes, hotel, restaurant, park and beach. Featuring a swimming pool, bbq area, guest laundry and conference/function facilities. Offering free Wifi, free onsite parking and free pick up from the Kingston Airport. With 30 rooms to choose from (Standard, Deluxe, Ocean View, Family & Spa), we're certain you will find accommodation to suit your budget and needs. All rooms include air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen TV and an ensuite bathroom. You can enjoy breakfast cooked to order daily in our Restaurant or in the comfort of your room. Our Restaurant can be available for dinner for large group bookings (minimum 20 people). Looking for somewhere to hold your next function or meeting? We have a fully furnished Conference room which can be personalised to suit any occasion. Ask us about our function packages! We're standing by to offer you the lowest rates & helpful local information, call us now on (08) 8767 2444! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lacepede Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lacepede Bay Hotel Kingston Se
Best Western Kingston
Kingston Se Best Western
Lacepede Bay Motel Kingston SE, South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing