We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lacepede Bay Motel & Restaurant
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Melaleuca Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
$83
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
28
61
53
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
61
53
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenclosed balconyunder new managementwalking distance to the shopsrestaurant staffsmall bathroombit datedroom was cleanlovely locationspa roomthe pubsteakstay there againthree nightsfamily roomgreat place to staygood sizewool store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 162 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Enjoyed unit. Wasn't looking for the Taj Mahal or that . Bed was a little uncomfy for us .All comodities in room were satisfactory . Weather was very bad . Balcony warm and cosy looking out to sea.
Meal we had was great ..STEAK .. at that. Done to our liking. Would return again if travelling thru'. Pity we missed Cray season . Was hanging out for that . Nick/Jan 16/08/2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevin1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent value for money. Clean rooms quiet and well furnished. Breakfast available in the morning at a reasonable cost. had tea in the local hotel almost next door to the hotel and this was also value for money. Wifi available. Staff friendly. Lovely view out to the sea as you have breakfast.

Room Tip: Had a downstairs room just along from the office. Never heard any noise. Walked no more than 100 metres to the sea. Great location
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edi361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Thank you for your friendly hospitality.
I cannot thank you enough for putting yourself out to deal with my washing while we were out for dinner. We had been on the road for a few days and desperately needed to get my washing done with limited time. We recommend your motel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Have stayed at this motel several times over the years and have always found it to be clean, quiet and well furnished for the price. We had an upstairs room this time with a QS and 1 single bed - which was very comfortable. There was a nice sea view, with an enclosed balcony and comfy chairs. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Thank you Bill and Lee for a wonderful stay. The food was good and the room comfortable. The rates were very reasonable and we got a senior's discount too. Bill was very helpful carrying our luggage. Thank you Ann and Tony Grice, Victor Harbor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews