We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pristine isolation and beauty!”
other travelers have booked this property
expansive,180 degree ocean views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
expansive,180 degree ocean views
paper nautilus shell beautiful beaches and walks closeby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
expansive,180 degree ocean views
paper nautilus shell
beautiful beaches and walks closeby
relax and enjoy the best of Kangaroo Island
watch the weather go by
perfect location for preparing the islands delicious produce
walk for miles on the beach in front of BlueSeas
great place to be in winter
a local
another local
superb Blue wren - regular visitor
clean and functional
total seclusion
dine inside or out
floor to ceiling glass opens the house to the beautiful natural environment
local limestone construction- 70m from the beach
horseshoe bay in Cape Gantheaume wilderness
light filled and cosy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LLA-777
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pristine isolation and beauty!”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Blue Seas for two nights and found it to be a fantastic retreat. The house is simple but wonderfully equipped with a wall of windows and deck facing the sea. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was a treat. Ben the owner was very welcoming and accommodating. Very peaceful, very quiet, just a minute walk over the dunes to the beach, which appeared to be empty the entire time we were there (we did see another set of footprints, but no people!).

A few things to note: The house is reached via unsealed roads which are basically fine- a regular car will be fine with just a bit of care. The house is located in a fairly remote area- at least 35 minutes back to Kingscote for groceries and gas. For us this was a big positive- we love being in a more remote area. While our Google Maps navigation correctly located the house, it seriously over-estimated the time required to arrive there- estimating the trip at more than twice as long as it actually was from Kingscote. Finally, the house is two bedrooms with one bathroom, and the bathroom is attached to one of the bedrooms, so the 2nd bedroom accesses the bathroom either through the first or via an outside door on the back deck. None of this detracts from how nice the house is- just good to know!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: No complaints!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2015
Thanks for this comprehensive review- in particular, the pointing out the misinformation given by google maps. I have written to them a number of times with no action. I am glad you enjoyed the house and location and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful views, comfortable and secluded”
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Love the sea views from the house, the peace, the birds, sandy, deserted beach, comfortable beds and stylish furnishings. This was our second visit and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2015
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at BlueSeas (again) I look forward to seeing you here next year maybe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxuryonl...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing house in an amazing location”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed her at Blue Seas for 2 nights but I so wish that we had stayed longer. I was a bit worried about the isolation of the property and getting around the island but this was unfounded. Blue seas is absolutely gorgeous, a perfect beach getaway in a beautiful part of the world. The owner Ben greater us when we arrived and made us feel very comfortable. The house is completely eco friendly and self sufficient i.e. generates own power, rain water etc. The views are amazing- I could have spent hours just sitting on the verandah looking at the sea. I would strongly recommend anyone coming to Kangaroo island to stay at Blue Seas- you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was beautiful and the location amazing
Liked least: Nothing negative at all
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2015
I am glad that you appreciated the house and environment so much. I enjoyed meeting you both and hope to welcome you back someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suerB1952
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“special and beautiful place”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was certainly one of the nicest beach houses we've ever stayed in. We have visited many spectacular places around Australia but this is a real find - a wonderful balance of peaceful isolation and total comfort and style. The design and attention to detail creates such a warm and positive atmosphere. It is secluded but not far from the main attractions. We didn't stay long enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2015
Thanks so much for your positive comments. We hope to see you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GracieB03
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful beach house”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely place. All the essential things are there- beauty, peace and timelessness. We really enjoyed our time at BlueSeas, in particular the glorious location, the sun and moon rise, the big blue all around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning views, house and location
Liked least: I have no complaints
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2015
It was great to meet you. I am glad you had such a good time. Thanks for the lovely review and I hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing