We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, clean and spacious - and catering for families with 3 children!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hooray - somewhere that caters for 3 children in one room! We had a 2 bedroom apartment with 3 single beds in the children's room - which is great when we go on holiday. Each of the rooms were really large, well equipped and clean. Nice indoor pool and gardens and a great collection of dvds to borrow.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 67 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

Diedre and her team are amazing! So warm, friendly and accommodating. I had quite a stressful day prior to my arrival due to some car troubles. Deidre welcomed me and invited me to have a home cook meal with her. The apartments are clean and comfy, very homely. There is a well maintained heated swimming pool and spa. The gardens are delightful to walk around, there are rainwater tanks where you can fill up your water bottles to get some nice fresh water.
If you're planning a stay in Kingscote this is right up there! Deidre's warmth and hospitality is worth the stay.

Room Tip: Any room! They are all great!
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Maree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. The apartments are quite large and quite well equipped for a longer stay, ie all plates, oven, full size fridge etc. The decor is dated but OK.

the rooms are not that sound proof as its quite easy to hear noisy kids etc from adjacent apartments.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My sister and I took her granddaughter for a holiday, and discovered this larger than normal extremely clean spacious apartment with spa bath, nestled into a glorious garden.They are close to the town centre. but as we did not have a car and as it was the hottest week with temperatures recorded in the mid 40's,Deidre kindly offered to run us down to the town each night for dinner .We could not believe the kindness and friendliness she showed to us.The swimming pool and huge spa set up under cover was a huge hit.We all looked forward to jumping in after tours had ended each day.We really enjoyed the peaceful quiet surroundings and recommend staying longer....as we will do next time.....Thanks Deidre....LESLEY GLORIA AND TAHLIA

Room Tip: couldn't see a problem with any of the units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

better than expected accomodation with everything we needed provided.
plus staff are so good!
things provided were the normal
towels, sheets, blankets, plates, cutlery, pots, pans, cups
but extra provided like...
first day milk, bread, butter, cereal and more....

highly recommended

and also in good spot

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Wonderful place, great staff, lovely days in kingscote. Near to the town center, great apartments, nice swimming pool. Thank you so much Deidre for your hospitality. You are fantastic person. We recommend. Pedro, Laura and Jamie

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Just had 2 glorious days on KI all we could fit on before Xmas. This was a travel auction so you never know what you will get! It was amazing roomy very comfortable and more like a house. Very friendly and helpful staff a definite place we will go back too for a longer stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 204Diane204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscote
11.7 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
434 reviews
17.4 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
402 reviews
52.3 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aurora Ozone Hotel
Aurora Ozone Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kingscote
879 reviews
11.7 mi away
Casuarina Coastal Units
Casuarina Coastal Units
#2 of 2 in American River
36 reviews
1 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments

Address: 3-5 Rawson St, Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Kingscote
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kingscote
Price Range: $137 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kangaroo Island Acacia Apartments Kingscote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing