We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MAZDA MX5 CLUB AT KANGAROO ISLAND” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MAZDA MX5 CLUB AT KANGAROO ISLAND”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

29 people in 15 Mazda MX5's visited Kangaroo Island at the end of September for 3 nights. The Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn could not do enough for our group from the day of contact to book the 15 rooms required. They gave us an excellent price, the rooms were exceptionally clean, the beds wonderful to sleep on, especially the King Size ones and the view was magnificent from every room. The Continental Breakfast was very good and the Seaside Inn had done an excellent job in organising a final night dinner for us. All of our group said that they would stay at the Seaside Inn again. Well done to the Management and Staff for making our stay such a memorable one. Plenty of parking for the 15 cars.

Room Tip: Although all the rooms had a great view, the upstairs rooms were exceptional. You could not hear an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thanks Mazda Club,
We loved having you guys and I'm pleased you had a great time on KI.
Alex and Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    161
    43
    9
    1
See reviews for
73
181
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Only stayed for one night, could of stayed a lot longer! Rooms exceptionally clean, great size, great views, good comfy bed.
Would of liked a doona for extra weight on the bed as it was the middle of winter, used the extra blanket and kept the heater on low overnight.
Dining room looked very inviting, owner very helpful and friendly! Would stay again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coop_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Cheers mate! Glad you had a good time and you are right, one night is not enough to see all of KI. Next time we hope to see you for longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

My wife and 1 recently stayed there with our 2 children ( one a teenager and another a 10year old) and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The actually had separate beds ( not rollaways!) for each child and a huge king bed. The room was comfortable and of course had a great view. All rooms face the ocean.
The staff member who checked us in dropped us at a restaurant of our choice for dinner and offered to pick us up too.However we decided to walk back which was just a comfortable 15minute walk. The breakfast was okay. Nothing fancy but adequate.

All in all a pleasant and enjoyable stay! Thanks Seaside Inn!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scrutineyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thanks Guys! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable in the large rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naracoorte, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

My son and I spent three nights here. Perfect location to base your holiday.Easy parking.Spotless rooms, friendly managment, nothing is to much trouble. Fantastic view from our room. Highly recommended and would stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thanks Vicki, I'm glad you enjoyed staying with us and we appreciate the great comments.
Alex :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Spent 2 nights in this motel. The owner of the motel was friendly and helpful, the room was clean but a bit old fashion design which I'm not fuss about. One of the selling point in this motel is the view, I would say all rooms have a view to the ocean which is just across the street. Had dinner at the motel and the food in the restaurant was delicious. Location is pretty good, near to the town center and very quiet at night. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKBEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander S, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Great feedback guys! We are a bit old fashioned but we promise the view and service won't go out of date any time soon. :) All our rooms certainly do have ocean views and we are currently working on our new menu which you will have to come back and try! See you next time...
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port macquarie
Level Contributor
139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

kangaroo island seems expensive off eason, they offer package deals but I'm not sure if just the high ferry price sets the pace for everything. We picked on price and a twin room . Its an older style motel with young enthusiastic friendly managment. The dinner we were warned had a large group booking.. would it to come a bit later or earlier . They had three local resident birthday parties. We had a good kangaroo dish and a rack of lamb done fine no problems. didn't ge tot try their sweets as we recieved some home made cake from one of the birthday parties. everyone was happy and laughing. I asked why they didn't have more local seafood on the menu and Alex the manager, waiter, receptionist.. said that the price would be too high for his mainly local patrons. the house wine was strongly wooded shiraz with a strong pumb nose. It was free with the room voucher. I would just like to support a new young player trying hard and working well to elicit feedback and act on it.

Room Tip: they are just motel rooms ts a place to stay honest value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Hi Charles and Mel,

Thanks for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at The Seaside Inn. That was some great feedback and I hope we will see you if or when you decide to visit Kangaroo Island again.

Thanks again,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I spent three nights in late April. The central location at Kingscote is ideal for exploring the island because it makes it easy to travel to all parts of the island. The owner, Chris, was extremely helpful with suggestions of places to visit and travel times, and the staff were friendly and helpful. My room was neat, clean and had wonderful views of the bay across the road. The restaurant served well cooked and presented food. There was pelnty of parking and a hose available to wash some of the Kangaroo Island dust off the car. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscote
0.6 mi away
Aurora Ozone Hotel
Aurora Ozone Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kingscote
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
51.5 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
17.7 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seaview Motel
30.2 mi away
Sea Dragon Lodge
Sea Dragon Lodge
#1 of 2 in Willoughby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn

Property: Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn
Address: 7 Cygnet Rd, Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Kingscote
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kingscote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Inn is a family run business with 20 ocean view rooms. It has a great reputation for exceptional service and value. Located 1km from the main town of Kingscote it offers a great location for your Kangaroo Island holiday. Here you will get a true 'Kangaroo Island' experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingscote
Kingscote Comfort Inn
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn Kingscote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing