We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“By far the best”

Kangaroo Island Odysseys
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kangaroo Island Odysseys offer the ultimate in first-class eco-touring with multilingual driver/guides. We tour daily in English, with regular French,Italian & German tours and Spanish and Japanese on request. Discover why our tours have received a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellent 3 years running! Experience personalized travel in comfort in luxury four-wheel drive vehicles and discover Australian wildlife as it's meant to be seen - roaming free! Tours range from 1-5 days and offer guests high quality wildlife and nature based experiences of Kangaroo Island. Private charters and tailored tours are also a specialty. Discover the best personalised tours of Kangaroo Island
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“By far the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

By far the best tour we had in 2 weeks in Australia. The kangaroos, koalas, goannas, seals, sea lions...wildlife everywhere and some of the most unique and awesome scenery imagineable. It's hard to believe how one island can hold so much and our guide, Nikki, gave us a royal tour. Lunches were incredible...secluded settings and excellent food. Nikki was extremely knowledgeable, gave us informative and entertaining talks and was able to answer every question. Don't mean to gush, but it really was that good, as we told everyone we met afterwards. Two day tour we hated to end.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Eve_72412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello Eve

We are so glad you had a great time with our fantastic guide, Nikki. We will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to her. Kangaroo Island is such a beautiful place and we are proud to be able to enhance that experience through our personalised tours and enthusiastic and knowledgeable guides - not to mention the tasty gourmet lunches!

Thanks for your glowing review; we hope to see you on Kangaroo Island again sometime and we are glad you are spreading the good word!

Catrina – Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    19
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I was travelling with my husband, and grown up children (21 & 18). We all agreed that this 2 day trip was the highlight of our holiday. Expensive, but well worth it.
Our guides, Nikki & Mark, were both passionate about their island. And equally knowledgable about the flora & fauna.
Fabulous lunch on both days as well.
We all felt that Kangaroo Island was Austalia compressed. Too good to miss !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank frostydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello frostydi

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our KI Odysseys tour. It’s wonderful to receive such positive feedback.

Nikki and Mark (and all of our tour guides) are so passionate about not only Kangaroo Island but the wildlife and nature that the island is renowned for. They all know the best spots to 'get off the beaten track' and give our guests the best experience possible. I completely agree – Kangaroo Island is definitely the best bits of Australia “condensed”.

Cheers
Catrina – Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Enthusiastic, personalised tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I had read some rather mediocre reviews of tours on Kangaroo Island but none of those complaints could be levelled at Odysseys. Numbers will fluctuate slightly with the season, but we were in a group of just two couples being shown around the island by our guide (Nikki Redman) in a four-wheel drive. Nikki is passionate about the island and its wildlife and has a particular interest in birds and mammals, so any birders would do well to try and engage her services. The small size of our group meant that the basic pattern of the tour was tailored to our particular interests.

Periods of driving and very informative commentary were interspersed with walks, time to explore on our own at sites and ample refreshments all served up at dedicated sites by Nikki.

The tour IS expensive and, coming at the end of our holiday, we had seem many of the animals before we arrived on the tour, but for anyone less inclined to explore on their own it is an ideal way to get an intense snap-shot of Australian wildlife.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brizzwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello Brizzwold

We thank you for taking the time to recommend KI Odysseys, it is wonderful to receive such lovely feedback.

We really pride ourselves on our small group tours and extremely personalised service. The ability to tailor the day to our guests tastes makes for a more memorable experience. Our guides are so passionate and knowledgeable, and love to share their island’s natural beauty. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and will take home some memorable experiences and friendships.

We will be sure to pass your comments on to Nikki and Anna.

Thank you
Catrina – Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Great tour on KI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

The 2 days we spent in KI were awsome, thanks to Nikki and Anna, the best of guides who made us discover their island with passion. Kangaroos, koalas, birds, sealions, we met all the fauna there and also gorgeous landscapes. 2 memorable days!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle862014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello Michelle

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We’re thrilled that you had such a great experience and got to see plenty of wildlife. We are very fortunate to have such professional and experienced guides like Nikki and Anna who are truly passionate about Kangaroo Island and the environment!

Thanks again
Catrina – Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kangaroo Island amazing tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing time on Kangaroo Island. Nikki is a first rate guide and companion. She knows everything there is to know about the animals, birds and plants! We saw echidnas, dolphins, sea lions, fur seals, as well as koalas, kangaroos and Wallabies. The scenery is magnificent and we both had a truly spiritual time. Many thanks again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Catrina - Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Gill M

Thanks for your wonderful review of our Kangaroo Island Odysseys, we are so pleased you had a great time and saw lots of wildlife with Nikki. She has a wealth of knowledge about the native flora and fauna on the island and isn’t bad at snapping their pics on the camera too!

Thanks again for your review.

Cheers
Catrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kangaroo Island Odysseys also viewed

Kangaroo Island, South Australia
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 

Been to Kangaroo Island Odysseys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing