We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best way to see Kangaroo Island!”

Kangaroo Island Odysseys
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kangaroo Island Odysseys offer the ultimate in first-class eco-touring with multilingual driver/guides. We tour daily in English, with regular French,Italian & German tours and Spanish and Japanese on request. Discover why our tours have received a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellent 3 years running! Experience personalized travel in comfort in luxury four-wheel drive vehicles and discover Australian wildlife as it's meant to be seen - roaming free! Tours range from 1-5 days and offer guests high quality wildlife and nature based experiences of Kangaroo Island. Private charters and tailored tours are also a specialty. Discover the best personalised tours of Kangaroo Island
Merelbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best way to see Kangaroo Island!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Third time visiting Kangaroo Island and tour guide Nikki does surprise me every time!
Huge thank you for sharing your passion for nature, fauna and flora, Nikki. Kangaroo Island is a big zoo without fences .. a wonder of nature! No doubt that I will be back one day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    19
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 days KI tour”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Lovely experience in KI, full of wildlife and breathtaking landscapes, worthy every single penny we paid.
Thanks Nikki!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Fillogio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Marketing at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hi Filipo G, thanks so much for your review, we're so pleased you enjoyed the tour, we’ll certainly pass your thanks on to Nikki.

Monique, Online Marketing Coordinator - KI Odysseys (SeaLink Travel Group)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The best way to see Kangaroo Island”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Kangaroo Island. An island of mind-altering beauty; cliffs, sandy beaches, rock formations that resemble modern sculpture, open fields that look like the setting of a safari movie. Wildlife that you won't see anywhere else in the world, such as koalas and kangaroos. If you are any sort of traveler, this place has to be on your bucket list.
And when you're ready to see it, Kangaroo Island Odysseys is the company to hire. My wife and I did the two day tour, and our guides Danny Jenkins and Nikki Redman were absolutely awesome. Danny led us on the first day and found places where kangaroos and koalas could be seen and photographed. He showed us beaches filled with seals, and bays that were postcards waiting to be printed, all the while answering our questions and giving us information about this unique locale. Nikki, who guided us on the second day, is an accomplished photographer and has an encyclopedic knowledge of all of the flora and fauna on the island. She could identify any bird or flower on the island. She showed us the Remarkable Rocks and Hansen Bay, which was teeming with seals.
But what made the guides truly stand out wasn't just their knowledge; it was how much they love their island. Being a guide is not just a job to them; Kangaroo Island is their home, and they are truly proud to show off their home to visitors, and their passion is clearly evident.
I cannot recommend this company enough; If you want a travel experience that not some "by the numbers" tour, go to Kangaroo Island and see it with the help of the guides at Kangaroo Island Odysseys.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank El-Cholestero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear El-Cholestero,
Thank you so much for providing TripAdvisor with such a fantastic snapshot of how amazing Kangaroo Island is! You’re spot on, it should be on everyone’s bucket list!

Thanks for such a great review of KI Odysseys and for complementing our guides so highly. We will certainly pass this on to both Nikki and Danny. You’re absolutely right about the guides being so passionate about their island. They are so proud and honored to be able to share the nature and wildlife of Kangaroo Island with all of their guests.

Thanks again for recommending us so highly, we’re thrilled that you had such a fantastic time touring with us.

Monique, Online Marketing Coordinator KI Odysseys (SeaLInk Travel Group)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What an adventure!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I highly recommend this company. I spent two wonderful days on Kangaroo Island with KIO and was not disappointed. the tour guides were incredible, especially Nikki Redman. I think she has a personal relationship with every plant, animal, bird and rock on the island and and there was no question she couldn't answer. Two great, tasty lunches and one stop for coffee all set up by the tour guide. The coffee stop was in a private area and we were surrounded by kangaroos. An experience I wouldn't trade for the world.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi Dar D, thank you for your fantastic review of Kangaroo Island Odysseys Tours!

We are very fortunate to have such professional and experienced guides who are truly passionate about Kangaroo Island and the environment, their knowledge is unsurpassed!

The guides also love to surprise our guests with good coffee in one of Kangaroo Island’s many scenic spots! It is certainly a highlight to many of our guests – especially the European guests who love good coffee!

Thanks again Dar D we hope you’ll travel with us again one day.

Cheers, Monique - Online Marketing Coordinator, KI Odysseys (SeaLink Travel Group)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aussies on Tour”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Thank You to your team - esp. Gaylene and Danny. We had such a great time on our trip. Gaylene and Danny made it feel like we were on a trip with friends not on a tour - so much great info on everything...so interesting... We saw some REMARKABLE things, even the Remarkable Rocks. Great food and even my Gluten Free requirements were well catered for.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suze B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kangaroo Island Odysseys also viewed

Kangaroo Island, South Australia
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 

Been to Kangaroo Island Odysseys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing