We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kangaroo island 1 day tour”

Kangaroo Island Odysseys
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kangaroo Island Odysseys offer the ultimate in first-class eco-touring with multilingual driver/guides. We tour daily in English, with regular French,Italian & German tours and Spanish and Japanese on request. Discover why our tours have received a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellent 3 years running! Experience personalized travel in comfort in luxury four-wheel drive vehicles and discover Australian wildlife as it's meant to be seen - roaming free! Tours range from 1-5 days and offer guests high quality wildlife and nature based experiences of Kangaroo Island. Private charters and tailored tours are also a specialty. Discover the best personalised tours of Kangaroo Island
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent welcome, the guides Nikki and Lio are lovely persons, extremely kind and available, very professional and skilled in the explanations, I spent a wonderfull day in the island thanks to them, they explained me many things about local animals and environment. I suggest this trip . Next time it will be worth to stay two days.

1  Thank Franxy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Hi Franxy, thanks for your great review of the KI Odysseys tour. We will certainly pass on your comments to Nikki and Lio. We are so lucky to have such fantastic professional guides that know a lot about Kangaroo Island and the wildlife and environment. They are all so passionate about what they do and it shows when they take our groups around the island. We do hope that you’ll come back for a 2 day tour next time!

Cheers, Monique - Online Marketing Coordinator, KI Odysseys (SeaLink Travel Group)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nikki redman"
in 39 reviews
"two days"
in 30 reviews
"ki odysseys"
in 16 reviews
"sea lions"
in 44 reviews
"day tour"
in 42 reviews
"remarkable rocks"
in 16 reviews
"small group"
in 18 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 16 reviews
"kangaroo island"
in 117 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 12 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 8 reviews
"tour company"
in 5 reviews
"gourmet lunch"
in 5 reviews
"australian vacation"
in 5 reviews
"fur seals"
in 10 reviews
"great days"
in 4 reviews
"admirals arch"
in 4 reviews
Filter

200 - 204 of 512 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had the opportunity to spend 2 days with Nikki Redman, guide with Kangaroo Island Odysseys this past week and we absolutely loved the tour she provided! While the winter weather was cool with showers, being from the Northwest, that didn't bother us. Nikki was fabulous at finding the animals and sea life for us to view, provided recommendations for places to eat and had a wonderful conversation with our 20 year old son on photography. We didn't realize when we made the arrangements that we would be her only clients - a specialty of KIO - so were pleasantly surprised. She was great at predicting how long we had before the rain hit so that we always made it back to the Land Cruiser before the hardest rain hit. As long as we were willing to get out of the car to go in search of things to see, she always found them for us, provided us with wonderful detail and was just as delighted as we were when we found not one but two echindas! Heartly recommend the tour and Nikki! By the way, the food was great, even for me, a very picky eater.

2  Thank hrgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Hrgeek,
We’re so pleased that you loved your KI Odysseys tour; we will pass on your lovely feedback to Nikki. It sounds like you had a fantastic adventure! While it is winter and cold here in July it certainly is a fantastic time to see all of the wildlife at Kangaroo Island.

KI Odysseys is proud to offer personalised 4WD tours that allow us to cater to your interests and to go off the beaten track to discover wildlife in the wild.

Thanks so much for recommending us – I bet your son captured some amazing images!

Regards, Monique - KI Odysseys (SeaLink Travel Group)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013


I admit i wouldn't have chosen this island without my daughter. Then I would have missed something great! Heaven of nature, animal, colour, perfumes. Every corner a stunning view, every place a bigger WOW. When nature shows us how big and perfect can be and drive some reflection on sense of life. I felt in peace and connected to best of world here. For sure all this has been driven by our superb guide, Nikki of odyssey. We felt her love for her island so more than good explanations, excellent glance for hiddend animals, she gave us part of the core of this island. We were also well adviced by our travel agent: 2 days are the minimum for KI, and winter is great: less people, more nature.

Thank Cristinaroccofoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Hi Cristina, thanks for your review of KI Odysseys! A big pat on the back for your daughter for suggesting Kangaroo Island! You are right, KI is such a stunning place with beautiful landscapes and abundant wildlife. Winter is such a fantastic time to tour here as all of the animals are out and about in the cooler weather.
I will pass your lovely comments about our fantastic tour guide Nikki on to her. She is very passionate and knowledgable about Kangaroo Island and loves to pass her knowledge on to her guests.

Thank for touring with us and for your great review.

Cheers, Monique, Online Marketing Coordinator - KI Odysseys (Part of SeaLink Travel Group)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had the wonderful opportunity of having Nikkie Redman as our tour guide of Kangaroo Island. She is a passionate, knowledgeable, friendly person, who had no problems adjusting the tour to our desire to see as much of the local wildlife as possible. Wallabies, kangaroos, koalas, snakes, echidna, humpback whales, seals, beautiful scenery, we saw it all! We cannot recommend this group more highly!

1  Thank Pzamanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear PZamanis,
Thanks for providing us with your fantastic review of the KI Odysseys Tour and for the great photo of the koala! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your tour with Nikki. We are fortunate to have Nikki on our team as she is so incredibly passionate not only about Kangaroo Island (where she was born and bred) but also wildlife in general.

While July is often quite chilly on Kangaroo Island it is such a fantastic time for wildlife spotting and this season has been fantastic for whale watching too as you know!

The beauty of KI Odysseys is that as we host small group tours which means we can really tailor and personalise the experience to our guests and what they would like to see.

We’re so pleased that you had a wonderful time with us and thank you for recommending us!

Regards, Monique - Online Marketing Coordinator KI Odysseys (part of SeaLink Travel Group)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a fantastic experience in a beautiful world! We've seen things you people would not even imagine!! Day that my children and we will never forget! Everything we have seen and there 'was shown and explained by a guide and fantastic person ! If you happen 'Mia as a guide your experience will be' even more 'fantastic! The organization is 'perfect, congratulations!!

2  Thank P2swhippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hi Andrea Donata Giacomo ed Eleonora,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Kangaroo Island Odysseys!
We’re so pleased that you had such an incredible time; I imagine your children will remember this holiday forever! Thank you for your kind words about our wonderful guide Mia, I will certainly pass them on to her.
Cheers,
Monique - Online Marketing Coordinator - KI Odysseys (SeaLink Travel Group)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kangaroo Island Odysseys also viewed

Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 

Been to Kangaroo Island Odysseys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing