We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic adventure of Andrea Donata Giacomo ed Eleonora !!!”

Kangaroo Island Odysseys
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kangaroo Island Odysseys offer the ultimate in first-class eco-touring with multilingual driver/guides. We tour daily in English, with regular French,Italian & German tours and Spanish and Japanese on request. Discover why our tours have received a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellent 3 years running! Experience personalized travel in comfort in luxury four-wheel drive vehicles and discover Australian wildlife as it's meant to be seen - roaming free! Tours range from 1-5 days and offer guests high quality wildlife and nature based experiences of Kangaroo Island. Private charters and tailored tours are also a specialty. Discover the best personalised tours of Kangaroo Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic adventure of Andrea Donata Giacomo ed Eleonora !!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a fantastic experience in a beautiful world! We've seen things you people would not even imagine!! Day that my children and we will never forget! Everything we have seen and there 'was shown and explained by a guide and fantastic person ! If you happen 'Mia as a guide your experience will be' even more 'fantastic! The organization is 'perfect, congratulations!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank P2swhippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hi Andrea Donata Giacomo ed Eleonora,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Kangaroo Island Odysseys!
We’re so pleased that you had such an incredible time; I imagine your children will remember this holiday forever! Thank you for your kind words about our wonderful guide Mia, I will certainly pass them on to her.
Cheers,
Monique - Online Marketing Coordinator - KI Odysseys (SeaLink Travel Group)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    19
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tour fine, costly problem with airline delay on KI”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Tour guide was Terry Pearce. Met us at ferry, he was ok but not fantastic. Spoke so softly, could hardly hear him in back seat. Tour was fine but very pricey. Unfortunately, we didn't see that much wildlife, except koala and the sea lions. Of course, not tour guide's fault. My major issue is what happened at the airport at KI. While this tour company did inquire about our problem , I believe they are ultimately responsible to provide us with part or whole compensation for the airline fare. We paid extra $240 to fly back to Adelaide, to arrive around 7 - 7:30 pm. Guide dropped us off at airport 6 pm and within minutes told plane couldnt land and a new one had to come from Adelaide. There is no food at this airport; other tour company took their people to eat, Reg. Express was of no help; offered no compensation.Did NOT get back to Adelaide until 10 pm, later than if we'd taken the ferry and saved $240. This tour co. inquired to Reg Exp who offered nothing; I believe this tour co. is ultimately responsible to us. After all we paid $240 for nothing, They say we could have contacted them on KI, how would we have known to do that? The tour guide never said if we had a problem to call them at any time. I am waiting on a second response from this tour company. Be smart if you plan to fly back, ask about flight delay
issue.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzys531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Mitzys531,

Thank you for providing KI Odysseys with a great rating, we also appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Your flight delay was an unfortunate situation and we’re disappointed that you were inconvenienced by the airline. We were not made aware of your delay until receiving notification from your travel agent on 17 April. We immediately investigated and responded to your correspondence via your travel agent. We have not received any further communication from you or your travel agent since then.

It is unfortunate that KI Odysseys was not advised of the delay by the airline or yourselves at the time. Our Operations Manager could have certainly offered assistance to you as we have a 24/7 operations phone line. It was an unfortunate situation that the scheduled plane had mechanical problems, delaying the flight by 2 hours and 6 minutes – Safety is the ultimate priority.

Being a small airport there are limited catering options with a cafe open until 6.30pm. Kangaroo Island Transfers (airport shuttle service) announced they would take anyone waiting for the delayed flight into Kingscote to purchase dinner and to return them to the airport by 7.30pm in time for the flight.

We are sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced. Should you wish to provide us with any further information or comments we would be happy to talk to you. You can contact us directly at kireservations@kiodysseys.com.au

kind regards,

Monique, Online Marketing Coordinator - KI Odysseys (SeaLink Travel Group)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
españa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantastic trip, the best of our honeymoon”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nikki was the perfect guide for our last stop in Australia, the best trip in our whole honeymoon. Few people sharing the wonderful places of Kangaroo Island and her love for nature and adventure.
we were very very lucky watching kangaroo, wallabies, sealions, koalas and nikki´s favourite Equidna (for four times in one day! amazing)
Thanks Nikki so much.
if you go to Australia, never miss Kangaroo island and if you really want to enjoy it, choose nikki as your trip guide.

best regards from Spain
Diana and Jaime (beginning of April 2013)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank viajandolejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi Diana and Jaime,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that the KI Odysseys tour was the best of your honeymoon! We will certainly pass on your comments to Nikki – you are so lucky to see 4 echidnas on 1 day! Wow!

We agree that everyone who visits Australia to see wildlife in its natural habitat should come to Kangaroo Island too. It is such a special place and we are so lucky and pleased to be able to show our guests the island.

We hope you will come and visit us again one day.

Regards, Monique - KI Odysseys (SeaLink Travel Group) Online Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Amazing Animals”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were met at the airport. Joined up at the Eucalyptus Distillery with 6 other people who were off the ferry. Very comfortable vehicle, Great driver & guide. We did the nature tour. On to Seal Bay. Saw lots of seal lazing around. On to lunch at a private reserve . Fabulous food & wine. Then walked around. Highlight of our whole 3 week trip was getting up close and personal with a sleeping Koala on a low branch. He opened one eye and looked at us then went back to sleep! On to Stokes cove and the also saw kangaroos and walabys in the fileds. Dropped off in Kingscote at hotel. A phenomenal day!!!! HIGHLY recommend. Yes its VERY expensive but you get what you pay for and how many times are you going to Kangaroo Island?!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ScubaWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi ScubaWife,
Thank you for your review of the KI Odysseys Wildlife Tour, we’re so pleased that it was the highlight of your trip to Australia and that you got to see such a large array of wildlife.

We hope you’ll pass on your lovely comments to encourage all of your family and friends to visit us too!

Cheers, Monique - Online Marketing Coordinator, KI Odysseys (SeaLink Travel Group)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“High experimented guide !!!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nikki Redman is very professional, experimented and she knows perfectly the flora and fauna. She knows how to pass on her love of nature, animals and made us discover wonderful sites Thanks Nikki :-)..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Riehlvalerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi Valerie,
Thank you for your lovely feedback about our wonderful guide Nikki and the KI Odysseys tour. Your comments have been passed on to Nikki.

We’re so pleased that you enjoyed the tour and hope you will visit us again someday.

Cheers, Monique - Online Marketing Coordinator, KI Odysseys (SeaLink Travel Group)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kangaroo Island Odysseys also viewed

Kangaroo Island, South Australia
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 

Been to Kangaroo Island Odysseys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing