We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic trip, the best of our honeymoon”

Kangaroo Island Odysseys
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kangaroo Island Odysseys offer the ultimate in first-class eco-touring with multilingual driver/guides. We tour daily in English, with regular French,Italian & German tours and Spanish and Japanese on request. Discover why our tours have received a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellent 3 years running! Experience personalized travel in comfort in luxury four-wheel drive vehicles and discover Australian wildlife as it's meant to be seen - roaming free! Tours range from 1-5 days and offer guests high quality wildlife and nature based experiences of Kangaroo Island. Private charters and tailored tours are also a specialty. Discover the best personalised tours of Kangaroo Island
españa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantastic trip, the best of our honeymoon”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nikki was the perfect guide for our last stop in Australia, the best trip in our whole honeymoon. Few people sharing the wonderful places of Kangaroo Island and her love for nature and adventure.
we were very very lucky watching kangaroo, wallabies, sealions, koalas and nikki´s favourite Equidna (for four times in one day! amazing)
Thanks Nikki so much.
if you go to Australia, never miss Kangaroo island and if you really want to enjoy it, choose nikki as your trip guide.

best regards from Spain
Diana and Jaime (beginning of April 2013)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank viajandolejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi Diana and Jaime,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that the KI Odysseys tour was the best of your honeymoon! We will certainly pass on your comments to Nikki – you are so lucky to see 4 echidnas on 1 day! Wow!

We agree that everyone who visits Australia to see wildlife in its natural habitat should come to Kangaroo Island too. It is such a special place and we are so lucky and pleased to be able to show our guests the island.

We hope you will come and visit us again one day.

Regards, Monique - KI Odysseys (SeaLink Travel Group) Online Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    19
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Amazing Animals”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were met at the airport. Joined up at the Eucalyptus Distillery with 6 other people who were off the ferry. Very comfortable vehicle, Great driver & guide. We did the nature tour. On to Seal Bay. Saw lots of seal lazing around. On to lunch at a private reserve . Fabulous food & wine. Then walked around. Highlight of our whole 3 week trip was getting up close and personal with a sleeping Koala on a low branch. He opened one eye and looked at us then went back to sleep! On to Stokes cove and the also saw kangaroos and walabys in the fileds. Dropped off in Kingscote at hotel. A phenomenal day!!!! HIGHLY recommend. Yes its VERY expensive but you get what you pay for and how many times are you going to Kangaroo Island?!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ScubaWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi ScubaWife,
Thank you for your review of the KI Odysseys Wildlife Tour, we’re so pleased that it was the highlight of your trip to Australia and that you got to see such a large array of wildlife.

We hope you’ll pass on your lovely comments to encourage all of your family and friends to visit us too!

Cheers, Monique - Online Marketing Coordinator, KI Odysseys (SeaLink Travel Group)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High experimented guide !!!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nikki Redman is very professional, experimented and she knows perfectly the flora and fauna. She knows how to pass on her love of nature, animals and made us discover wonderful sites Thanks Nikki :-)..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Riehlvalerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi Valerie,
Thank you for your lovely feedback about our wonderful guide Nikki and the KI Odysseys tour. Your comments have been passed on to Nikki.

We’re so pleased that you enjoyed the tour and hope you will visit us again someday.

Cheers, Monique - Online Marketing Coordinator, KI Odysseys (SeaLink Travel Group)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic 1 day tour”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Paul met us at the small island airport. He started by orienting us with a large map of the island, and a historical and wildlife overview. We started by viewing Australian seals on the beach with gorgeous views and scenery, watching their antics and discussing them in interesting detail. Then a gourmet lunch on their private reserve at a table clothed tented bush mecca. OMG the food was fabulous! Great wine too (Chardonnay). I'll go fast: Paul's keen eye and explanations found dozens of wild koala, wallaby, kangaroos, goanna (like a small monitor lizard), copper head snake (careful! poisonous), eagle, etc. Paul dropped us at the airport, and walked us in to ensure we were safe and sound. Great guide, companion, and wildlife expert! Wonderful tour!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pkahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi PKahn,

Thanks so much for your glowing review, we will be sure to pass on your great feedback to your guide Paul. KI Odysseys prides itself on providing wonderful, intimate wildlife tours of Kangaroo Island and we’re so pleased that your experience was just that! And yes the gourmet lunch and South Australian wine is fabulous isn’t it!

Thanks again, we hope you get back to visit again one day.

Cheers, Monique - Online Marketing Coordinator, KI Odysseys (SeaLink Travel Group)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nikki Redman of Kangaroo Island Odysseys”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nikki made our tour of Kangaroo Island a highlight of our Australian trip. Her love for this small but scenic island is obvious, and she made us love it too! She shared deep knowledge of flora, fauna, and history, and has a brilliant eye for spotting creatures in their natural habitat. She is fun, friendly, and easy to be with. We highly recommend her!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank judyfromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaLink_Travel, Online Marketing Coordinator at Kangaroo Island Odysseys, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi Judy,
Thank you for your review of Kangaroo Island Odysseys and your lovely comments about our fantastic guide Nikki, we will certainly pass them on to her. All of our guides are so knowledgeable and passionate about what they do and it is cemented when they receive such great feedback from their guests so thank you.

We’re so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at Kangaroo Island and hope you get to come back again one day!

Monique, Online Marketing Coordinator - KI Odysseys (SeaLInk Travel Group)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kangaroo Island Odysseys also viewed

Kangaroo Island, South Australia
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 

Been to Kangaroo Island Odysseys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing