We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Book In Advance
Tours from Clare Valley Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Clare Valley Tours
Clare UnCorked
14 Reviews
from $110.81
More Info
from $110.81
More Info
from $128.68
More Info
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
85
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
85
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour local knowledge back roads day tour clare valley mr wilson many thanks delicious lunch highly recommend this tour fantastic tour an absolute legend tour leader clean bus great company fun filled day cheeky sense of humour historic sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great day with Dave Willson. Enjoyed the history and the information on the area and the wineries. Many thanks Dave for a unforgettable day. Christine and Bob

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank bjcj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareValleyTours, Owner at Clare Valley Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Christine and Bob, thanks for sharing and showing me your travelling tips, enjoy your trip, Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We picked this tour for a wine tour but we got far more than that. Dave told us about the history of the area and because I lived in Penwortham in Lancashire for 20 years he showed us around Penwortham SA and this was extremely interesting. The wineries were a good choice and the lunch was absolutely fantastic. Well done Dave - we had a fantastic day and highly recommend your tour to everyone.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Travel36678987913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We had a full tour with Dave (aka “Mr Wilson” ) which was tailored to include history and wine of the region. Dave was a wealth of information and we shared many laughs with him. Fantastic day out ...thanks Dave.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Rosscoperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous day touring the wineries with Dave. He was able to customize the tour to our needs. He carried our purchases to the car and then safely dropped us back at our accommodation. Thanks Dave

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareValleyTours, Owner at Clare Valley Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thanks Donna, my back is out from carrying so much wineglad you had a wonderful day.
Cheers Donna, Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Wow, what an awesome experience! Dave’s knowledge of the area and people was amazing! It was just the two of us & personally tailored the more he got to know us. Definitely a lot of laughs were had - would do it again - worth every penny!! Thanks again for a fabulous day out Dave

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Sherene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareValleyTours, Owner at Clare Valley Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Thanks Sherene,
I enjoyed the day a lot, you and Scott are great company. Im still working on the vows, will let you know, just remember I do. Happy travels, Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Thank you, Mr. Willson, for an outstanding tour and a truly engaging personal experience, both in Clare Valley and in the Flinders Range region. Peggy and I had an amazing time made even better by your informative and jovial narrative. It’s obvious you love your state and genuinely enjoy sharing it with others. You know EVERYONE, and as a result created an experience unlikely to be matched by any other tour operator in the region. In short, we got the best, from the best. Thank you!

You were also very helpful and genuinely concerned when I had to take Peggy to the hospital at Clare. I sincerely appreciate that, and also all the help and concern you gave her with her mobility issues. You were always professional, but you also became part of our group. You were always our guide and our educator, but you also became our friend...like that favorite professor in an off-major university class that became the best teacher you ever had.

We may never make it back to South Australia—we’re from Kansas in the US, after all—but if we do we’ll be booking another Clare Valley Tour with Mr. Willson.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Mastery-flight-train
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareValleyTours, Owner at Clare Valley Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Tom, Thank you so much. SA has a lot more to offer you but as some of your future plans include flying the north of Australia, you will have some awesome experiences. I thoughly enjoyed hearing about life in the USA and the parallels we have in Australia
Day hello to Peggy and if I am ever in Kansas, I'll pop in.
All the very best Tome and Peggy, fly safely.

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews