We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet caravan park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ceduna Shelly Beach Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
NSW
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet caravan park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night after crossing the Nullarbor. The facilities were spotless, showers had great water pressure & camp kitchen was very well set up. It is out of the centre of Ceduna, so very quiet. One of the best parks we stayed at during our drive from Sydney to WA & back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lomle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownie-ceduna, Owner at Ceduna Shelly Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
I'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    72
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
93
154
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

For a caravan park it was a lot better than what I expected. It was cleaner and more hospitable than a 2 bedroom house we stayed at the previous night! I especially liked the separate bathroom area (we stayed in a dog friendly cabin) and the room it had! Very well thought out.

There was nothing wrong with it and I would have stayed there longer if we could. Recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiaWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownie-ceduna, Manager at Ceduna Shelly Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
We are very happy with your review thank you, I will let the staff here( that do such a wonderful job) know how much their work is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Planned one night while crossing East to West. Was so impressed stayed three nights. Extremely helpful and friendly owners. Perfect accommodation. Stayed with 2 adults, 2 kids and 2 dogs. Dog friendly cabins had an enclosed area where your other family members were safe and happy. Walk over the sand dune to the nearly always empty beach full of shells to browse. Spent hours walking on the beach exploring with the tide out. Children enjoyed the games room. All facilities were clean and very well maintained. BBQ's were very quick to heat up and cook on. It was a fantastic place to relax before heading over the Nullabor. This park is away from the town centre but that is another thing in its favour. Its nice and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazmatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownie-ceduna, Owner at Ceduna Shelly Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you extended your overnight stay to 3 nights. This reassures our park and accommodation is a destination "experience" holiday place to be.
Kind Regards
Anna & Brownie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great place to stay after crossing the nullarbor. The beach is right there and the camp kitchen and BBQ are the best we have seen. Powered site was nice and shady. Toilets and showers are very clean. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We would come here again when passing through again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldieandBurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownie-ceduna, Owner at Ceduna Shelly Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review that our camp kitchen facilities created a happy camper
Regards
Anna and Brownie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Shelly Beach park in late December and couldn't have been happier. We were allocated 'Pocket A' for our tent site and it was perfect. The park and amenities are spotlessly clean and obviously lovingly and well maintained by Anna and Brownie who were friendly and helpful at all times. The park is ideally situated with a gorgeous beach just a short walk over the sand dunes. A bonus that our dog was welcome too! Highly recommend Shelly Beach for a peaceful and enjoyable stay!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownie-ceduna, Owner at Ceduna Shelly Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again.
Anna & Brownie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at the Shelly Beach Caravan Park for one night in December 2012 when driving from Perth to Melbourne. We booked a pet friendly chalet (no. 9) as we were originally planning to have our dog with us, but our plans changed at last moment so there were only us humans (2 adults, 2 teenagers).
The chalet was very modern and was exceptionally well presented and clean. Everything you could need for cooking was in the kitchen, including a full size fridge. Reverse cycle aircon and ceiling fan to cool the chalet. The bathroom was large. Beds were great (great night's sleep). If we did have our dog, it would have been perfect for him. The manager was vey helpful, helping us get set up as we arrived late, and he then gave us some hints for dinner in Ceduna. Overall, a very pleasant stay. If we find the need to stay in Ceduna again, we will head to the Shelly Beach Caravan Park. Well done guys. Thanks. Dave B.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownie-ceduna, Owner at Ceduna Shelly Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year
Kind Regards
Lynton & Anna Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Treated ourselves after the long drive across the Nullarbor and stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view spa villa. Fantastic – couldn’t fault it. Villa very spacious with amazing views. Had all the mod cons: locked garage, dishwasher, full size fridge, washing machine and dryer, spa bath, stove top, oven etc…………… The owners are very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownie-ceduna, Owner at Ceduna Shelly Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive reveiw about our acommodation.
We hope to see you again in the near future
Kind Regards
Anna Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ceduna hotels
1.9 mi away
Ceduna Foreshore Hotel Motel
1.8 mi away
A1 Cabins
A1 Cabins
#4 of 5 in Ceduna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ceduna Motor Inn
Ceduna Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Ceduna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ceduna Motel East West
2.6 mi away
Highway One Motel
Highway One Motel
#3 of 4 in Ceduna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.9 mi away
BIG4 Ceduna Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceduna Shelly Beach Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceduna Shelly Beach Caravan Park

Property: Ceduna Shelly Beach Caravan Park
Address: 244 Decres Bay Rd, Ceduna, South Australia 5690, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Ceduna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Ceduna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ceduna Shelly Beach Caravan Park offers a selection of accommodation ranging from secluded camping sites to Luxury beachfront spa villas and our new Eco Friendly Beach Shacks. Indulge yourself in the luxury 2 and 3 bedroom beachfront spa villa accommodation set on a living sand dune with magnificent views of bird and sea life from your balcony. The villa accommodation is spacious with therapeutic spa, lock up garage, 42" screen TV, Foxtel and heated floors. Enjoy your complimentary bottle of wine or beer as the spectacular sunsets appear over Bosanquet Bay. The park is well laid out with spacious shaded sites close to the en-suite style amenities that are serviced daily. Stay in our pet friendly cottages accommodation with private patios and walk your dog over to the dog friendly beach. You can enjoy the TV & games room with the family, hire the go karts or enjoy an afternoon on the beach. Ceduna is the Oyster capital of Australia. Local fresh Oysters are delivered daily and are available in the kiosk along with all your essential fishing supplies, free crab net hire and experienced local knowledge of all the best fishing spots and attractions in the area. We have a world class whale watching event at the Head of Bight where you can see the Southern Right Whales meters away from the viewing platforms. Swim with the sea lions at Bairds Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ceduna Shelly Beach Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing