We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ceduna Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ceduna Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ceduna
Gore Southland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at this Motor Inn it was good value for money. Highly recommend the meals in the restaurant. Beautifully presented. Very helpful staff. Clean and tidy apartments. Nice place to sit in the sun. Under cover housing for the car. Wifi available.

Room Tip: Had a unit down the far end of the facility it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edi361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    51
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
22
49
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Ros and Gary work hard to provide a friendly and welcoming place to stay. We stayed one night in April and had a beautiful meal in their restaurant - highly recommended. They went out of their way to be hospitable and were very accommodating with our child. My son left his teddy bear in the room, so they kindly sent it to us on the road but we never received it and it was eventually returned to them, where they held it and posted it again back to us. My son was thrilled to get his bear back and we grateful they had gone to the trouble to do this. We cannot recommend them highly enough for their attention to detail and their customer care. Hands down the only place to stay in Ceduna

Room Tip: Eat in the restaurant - the food is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

the booking was made with ease; the allocated double room was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The motel is centrally located and geared to the motor traveler; well worth a second visit and recommended to visitors to Ceduna and to those passing through to and from west australia.

Room Tip: great value; centrally located and convenient; recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wg t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the road
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

have stayed there beofre and back again 2 years later the service and staff where really freindly and helpful and the food, brought to my room at no extra cost, was very good too. over all very good and even if staying longer would recommend them anytime.

Room Tip: depends what you want there is budget or standards standards are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We found the motel using trip advisor. We were worried it would be noisy being close to the main road but our room was at the back so it was quite. After a long drive it was pleasant to be in a basic but comfortable room. Very clean.
Did not use the restaurant

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Can highly recommend, doesn't look much from the outside but the rooms are clean and tidy, warm in winter. The restaurant food is honestly good and the service provided by Gary & Ros is first class. Nice after a long drive to be so warmly welcomed even when they were really busy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

During our stay here in Ceduna we were looking for good value for money. Although the budget rooms have not been renovated we found this motel very clean and comfortable.For $79 it was great compared to the motel/roadhouse the previous night which had similar facilities for $130. It was a really cold night but the heater worked well. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryRos7376, Manager at Ceduna Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Your perspective is really good to hear Jennifer - because sometimes peoples expectations of a 'budget' room are less than realistic. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness and comfort for our guests and we are very glad you felt that we met your expectations.
May the rest of your travels be as pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ceduna hotels
0.7 mi away
Ceduna Foreshore Hotel Motel
0.8 mi away
Highway One Motel
Highway One Motel
#3 of 4 in Ceduna
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ceduna Motel East West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ceduna Shelly Beach Caravan Park
0.2 mi away
A1 Cabins
A1 Cabins
#4 of 5 in Ceduna
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
BIG4 Ceduna Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceduna Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceduna Motor Inn

Property: Ceduna Motor Inn
Address: 49 McKenzie St, Ceduna, South Australia 5690, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Ceduna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ceduna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ceduna Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ceduna Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing