We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ceduna Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ceduna Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ceduna
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Ceduna Motor Inn proved a terrific place to stay having just undertaken crossing the Nullarbor. Our hosts were friendly and provided invaluable information as to places to eat (their restaurant being closed on the night we stayed) nearby. They also gave information on a number of places one could visit that were known by the locals eg fishing, swimming. The restaurant was open for breakfast the following morning and was very good. The room we stayed in was very clean, spacious, comfortable and had been renovated. Can seriously recommend this as a place to stay when visiting Ceduna.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryRos7376, Manager at Ceduna Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We are most disappointed that you believe your service here was quote "terrible".

We are looking back over our records to find your name in our reservations to recall who you are and how we may of displeased you.....we cannot find a booking in your name.... We go out of our way to see that our guests are welcomed and comfortable when they arrive at our motel so please contact us to explain where you believe we went wrong.

This is a shame :(






We are very glad you enjoyed your stay - it's our pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    51
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
22
49
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Benalla
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed for a night at the Ceduna Motor Inn on a whirlwind trip around South Australia for work last week. After a less than satisfactory stay the previous night in Port Lincoln in a very soul-less and pretentious place, it was wonderful to arrive in Ceduna and be welcomed like I was one of the family. The room was comfortable - the bed was REALLY comfy! - and the food in the restaurant was fresh and enjoyable. However, it was the friendliness of the hosts (owners?) Roslyn and Gary that made all the difference. I hope they are still there when I go back with my husband to spend a bit more time in the area - we will definitely stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryRos7376, Manager at Ceduna Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
It was our pleasure we are so glad you enjoyed your extended stay, we look forward to looking after you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Comfortable and with everything you need, a little out of the centre of town but easy walking distance. The managers Gary and Ros are wonderful, they went to great lengths to make my 3 days there a success; they were very friendly, extremely helpful and had a genuine interest in making sure their guests had a good time. The restaurant was great and reasonably priced too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 26Chris1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

When i arrived in Ceduna my car broke down so i stayed at this motel for 2 nights whilst my car was being fixed. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, much better than others i have stayed in and the food was excellent. However that is not the only reason i rate my stay here with such high regard. The managers here Gary and Ros were extremely helpful when it came to getting my car fixed not only did they make all the calls to arrange getting it fixed at a local garage, they even helped me push it half a km down the road to get it there. i would strongly reccomend a stay at the Cedena motor inn.

Room Tip: for a little extra you get Austar tv in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryRos7376, Manager at Ceduna Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
What a lovely guy :)
We do what we can when we can to help out our customers especially when they are SO Faraway from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This Motel could best be described as "basic" however, in saying that, it was clean and comfortable - just what you need after a long drive east along the Eyre Highway.
We did not utilise the Motel "in house" restaurant and ate in town.
Staff were friendly and glad to assist with local information.
ATM access in town is limited, only one local SA bank, so bring some cash with you !!!!

Room Tip: Expect some vehicle/truck noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

The budget rooms are located on the highway side of the hotel where there is traffic noise and no access to the free wifi. However there is wifi access in the lobby and dining room. We had a mixup over room rate and the reception staff happily offered a free drink or meal discount to make up. The restaurant has nice meals but Mozies Roadhouse across the street has great food for a very reasonable price. Worth stopping here after a trip across the Nullarbor.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HatzicMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,223 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 574 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

After a 12 hour drive across the Nullabor from WA the Ceduna Motor Inn made for a pleasant overnight stop. While it is no oasis and it is a little out of town, the rooms are clean, the service friendly, the shower runs hot & the fridge is large.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ceduna hotels
0.7 mi away
Ceduna Foreshore Hotel Motel
0.8 mi away
Highway One Motel
Highway One Motel
#3 of 4 in Ceduna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ceduna Motel East West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ceduna Shelly Beach Caravan Park
0.2 mi away
A1 Cabins
A1 Cabins
#4 of 5 in Ceduna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.3 mi away
BIG4 Ceduna Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceduna Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceduna Motor Inn

Property: Ceduna Motor Inn
Address: 49 McKenzie St, Ceduna, South Australia 5690, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Ceduna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ceduna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ceduna Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ceduna Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing