We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coachman's Inn Warwick
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed recently here and was pleased to find that its still as good as ever. The room was clean, well laid out and everything world. The restaurant was excellent and the staff were as friendly and welcoming as ever.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenandPaul77, Owner at Coachman's Inn Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you Murray A. It was a pleasure to look after you and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Safe travelling and we will see you next time.

Kindly
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 170 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this motel. The room was clean, spacious, and light, with a double and single bed. There is a minibar and coffee making facilities, and restaurant on site. We didn't dine there, but it looked popular.

If anything, the receptionist may have been more informative and effusive, to add a greater personal touch to the stay rather than just distributing keys and taking payments.

And despite the motel being on a main road, our sleep was not affected at all by passing traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericguy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenandPaul77, Owner at Coachman's Inn Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to hosting you again should the opportunity arise. I take on board your comment re our reception staff member and agree with you that perhaps in this instance a more personal welcome would have made your stay just that little bit better. We will work on it.

Kindly
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Newish motel in Warwick with a fantastic restaurant. Meals are very reasonable and superb. Service was of a very high standard both from checkin staff and restaurant staff. Room was spacious with a queen bed and en suite bathroom. Desk and small table and 2 chairs for in room dining. Minibar and coffee tea provided.

Great location on main rd around the Warwick City Centre. Still quiet enough to get a sound sleep.

Will definitely stay again

Room Tip: Definitely worth dining at the restaurant on site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuthouseBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our welcome on check in was warm and friendly. I asked where would be a nice restaurant to go for dinner and the receptionist told me the restaurant here was the best in town. I thought of course you would tell me that but she was very convincing in her praise of the food so we made a booking for dinner. Thank you so much we were truly amazed and stunned at the service but more amazed at the quality of our meals. Every staff member we had any dealings with during our stay were warm and friendly, a refreshing experience. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip through warwick.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spending2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenandPaul77, Owner at Coachman's Inn Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We certainly do have a great restaurant and appreciate you acknowledging the hard work of our team.

Kindly
Karen Bradshaw
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Family have stayed here previously and have only had good things to say so perhaps we came at an off time.

The room was nice and clean. Simple but had everything we needed. Seemed fine but after spending the night we probably won't do it again. There were a few little cockroaches in the shower and one climbing up the curtain. While we do understand how hard they can be to get rid of, when my husband let reception know on check -out he was told "yeh we know we have been spraying". I feel like if this issue was known then it should have been addressed immediately and not dismissed offhand. It was a bit off putting to eat our breakfast while watching the thing climbing all over the curtains.

The one other issue with our overnight stay is more funny in retrospect but irritating nonetheless. The bedisde alarm went of at 3.20 in the morning and it took us a really long time to work out how to switch it off!!! Still feel like maybe this is something housekeeping should check because it was a very shocking awakening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarzandJoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenandPaul77, Owner at Coachman's Inn Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear MarzandJon

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Your time is appreciated.
I apologise for our staff members' comment and will be discussing this at our next team meeting.

What should have be relayed to you is that , yes, we are aware of the few seasonal cockroaches that are coming out of the wood work at the moment. Our pest control contractor has just completed his scheduled spraying of the property. Now that should sort out the few nasty bugs that rear their head!

I agree, it would have been a rude awakening with the alarm going off unexpectedly. Apologies.

It is unfortunate that you have made your mind up not to stay with us next time based on the above. However we hope that you may change your mind next time in town and choose to stay at the only 4 star motel in Warwick.

Again than you for you feed back

Karen Bradshaw
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Motel stands out from the street. Overnight stay to relieve the family before we travel to the Gold Coast. Beds are soft the room has an office desk for office work. Great for the Business Conference or Meeting with a fine dinning restaurant Bar and Bar Fridge in the motel room. Service was professional and upmarket had a great nights sleep and a great shower, Great palce to stay for young and old.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanyapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenandPaul77, Owner at Coachman's Inn Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you next time you come through Warwick.

Let everyone know about our great facilities!

Kindly
Karen Bradshaw
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A quickbeds.com traveller
HEATHWOOD
95
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank A quickbeds.com traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KarenandPaul77, Owner at Coachman's Inn Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
139 reviews
1 mi away
53 on Victoria
53 on Victoria
#2 of 13 in Warwick
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
City View Motel Warwick
City View Motel Warwick
#1 of 13 in Warwick
214 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Rose Motel
Country Rose Motel
#8 of 13 in Warwick
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
McNevin's Warwick Motel
McNevin's Warwick Motel
#10 of 13 in Warwick
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coachman's Inn Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachman's Inn Warwick

Address: 91 Wood St, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range: $102 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coachman's Inn Warwick 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coachman’s Inn Warwick is Warwick’s newest and finest Motel. We opened on the 5th October 2006. One of the many benefits of Coachman’s Inn Warwick is that it is located at the western end of Wood Street (New England Highway) and is a two minute drive to the town centre, tourist attractions and all civil and commercial facilities. The Warwick Hospital is less than a kilometre from our front door. We are a family business and go the extra mile to proudly offer a high standard of service to ensure you experience terrific hospitality, whether you are staying with us or dining in our fully licensed bar & grill. The luxury motel comprises 32 well appointed units – queen, queen & king single, family, dual key rooms and king spa suites as well as 2 bedroom serviced apartments. All motel units have complimentary Wifi access for the business executive, Foxtel television and DVD players. The property includes a swimming pool and guest laundry. Coachman’s Inn Warwick also boasts a magnificently appointed licensed restaurant – Rupert’s Bar & Grill – with an extensive a la carte menu designed by our team of talented chefs. Rupert’s is opened seven days a week for dinner. Rupert’s Bar & Grill has been themed to provide a relaxed environment and somewhere to unwind after a busy corporate day or after sitting behind the wheel. Enjoy our quality MSA graded beef, chicken, lamb and house specialities complimented by boutique wines and beers or perhaps a coffee and dessert. The choice is yours. Our Location is conveniently situated at the cross roads to Brisbane, Sydney & Melbourne. Coachman’s Inn Warwick can assure a great nights’ sleep in our acoustically designed suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coachman's Inn Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing