We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coachman's Inn Warwick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coachman's Inn Warwick
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This place is nice, and good enough for an overnight stay. Keep in mind it's on a busy road that at night has lots of road transport travelling along the Cunningham / New England Hwy's meaning that if you are a light sleeper you will struggle.

Service on arrival was interesting. We rang up a few hours out of Warwick to book a nights accomodation for a few rooms and the gentleman was excellent. When we arrived the gentleman on the front counter was a little stale and less warm in welcoming us to the place.

If you choose to stay in apartments, these are situated off premise (across the road)

Room Tip: Get one away from the main highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Broncos4Eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenandPaul77, Owner at Coachman's Inn Warwick, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. All constructive criticism is taken on board and discussed at our weekly staff meeting and with our onsite managers. We continue to work on our customer service at all times and thank you for your feedback.
Yes, our 2 bedroom self contained apartments are directly across the road from our motel units. All services including the swimming pool, restaurant, bar, wifi and guest laundry are at there for your use.
We have constructed the motel units and apartments in conjunction with acoustic engineers in order to achieve the best sound rating possible based on the highway traffic and adjoining rooms. The sound rating of these rooms is by far the most up to date within our region and the best possible for a 4 star motel.

Thank you again for taking the time. We hope you will consider staying and dining with us next time you come through town.

Regards
Karen
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    66
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
32
44
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We chose the Coachman's Inn for our overnight stay in Warwick for two reasons - it had won an award as the Best 4 Star Motel in Australia and it had a restaurant open on Sunday night. In our view the room certainly lived up to its award-winning status - it was large, very comfortable bed, great bathroom. We had booked for dinner in the restaurant although we were the only people there for the first half hour until one other couple joined us. The food was OK but way overpriced. This is a motel restaurant in a country town not five-star dining, yet the prices were top-end and certainly not justified for the food presented. The service was slow and the waiter seemed to forget he had customers given there were only four of us. We would probably stay here again for the good room facilities but would not dine again in the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartonbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Innes NSW
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Snagged one of the last rooms on a busy night (Valentine's Day). Room provided was away from the highway, but still could hear trucks through the night - noise not overbearing though. Room was larger than average with good quality fittings. Very large bathroom. Room could obviously be configured as a twin share, so the "King" sized bed was actually two singles pushed together; still fairly comfortable but you were aware of the join. Only other minor gripe was the lack of a window in the room - small sealed one in the bathroom, but I prefer to have fresh air and natural light rather than running the air-con. Had room service meal as restaurant was booked out. Obviously styled as a higher end restaurant, meals were better than average, if a little on the expensive side. A fair walk from motel to the CBD if looking for other dining/drinking options but location suited my purpose just fine.

Room Tip: Ground floor and away from the highway if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheepCocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I have just spent last Saturday night at the Coachmans Inn Warwick, Qld with our son and his girfriend. We chose the dual key room which represented excellent value for four people. We had seperate rooms and bathrooms. One room is larger with a very comfortable king size bed, the other with a queen and a single bed.
Both are spacious and well equipped with flat screen tv, wireless internet (included), well stocked refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities. Bathrooms are large and clean with great towels. The large shower is good
Check and in was speedy and staff were friendly and always have note of your previous visits. A nice touch is the small bottle of milk for your cup of tea/coffee.
They do have a restaurant and the menu looks excellent however this visit other plans had been made for us.
I look forward to my return and will make a point of dining at the restaurant.
I would certainly recommend this Motel on you next Warwick visit

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkochaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singleton, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Recently got stuck in Warwick due to flooding, and we were lucky enough to snag the last room at the Coachman's Inn. The people there were super nice and helpful even thought it was very busy. The room was great! Very spacious, modern and clean. The shower was huge and the bed was very comfy.

Only problem was its a little far out of town, about a 1/2 hour walk to Main Street with all restaurants etc

Didn't try the restaurant but it seems a bit fancier and higher end.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bugbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Has everything you want when travelling: friendly staff, quite, clean and comfortable rooms. Also has a restaurant so don't have to go anywhere. Will stay again. One of the better motels in Warwick. ..........................................

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gingie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hervey bay
Level Contributor
177 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

A very nice motel spoiled by management's lack of attention to detail or as it appeared to us being greedy and trying to extract the most tourist dollars. At check in the young man behind the desk was trying very hard to get us to commit to signing in for the evening meal. He also tried very hard to check us into an upstairs room but eventually could find a ground floor unit. Our room was very pleasant but ..... no ice, only one glass, no cold water, no milk, no biscuits, poor quality towels and we had to take bottles out of the over stacked mini bar frig to put in our few goodies. More items on the bench area as well. An overkill. Also the light in the frig/kitchenette area did not work and it was difficult to see. When I asked for ice it was readily provided and when I suggested that it was poor that insufficient glasses or no milk provided I was told "it is not our problem"!! This is listed as a 4 star motel and signs outside said it had won a 2011 award. Enough said.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebonygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenandPaul77, Owner at Coachman's Inn Warwick, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We try very hard to look after all our guests by ensuring all their needs are met. We apologise if our exuberance came across as over bearing. That certainly is not the intention and is something that has been discussed in our weekly staff meetings. We do have very large and pleasant rooms - thank you. Ice, as you found out is readily supplied, but is not available in our fully stocked mini bars in the rooms. Perhaps, if your require additional fridge space for your esky goods, our serviced apartments with full size fridges may be the answer.
Milk, both skim and full cream milk is made available to all guests and our linen and towelling is the best quality within our category.
We are certainly very proud of our Best 4 star Motel Australia 2011 award and continue to work hard to maintain our status and provide excellent value for money accommodation. We hope that next time you travel through Warwick you consider staying with us again. If that is not possible, we wish you safe travels.

Regards
Karen
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.0 mi away
53 on Victoria
53 on Victoria
#1 of 13 in Warwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
City View Motel Warwick
City View Motel Warwick
#2 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.5 mi away
McNevin's Warwick Motel
McNevin's Warwick Motel
#9 of 13 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Rose Motel
Country Rose Motel
#5 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coachman's Inn Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachman's Inn Warwick

Property: Coachman's Inn Warwick
Address: 91 Wood St, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coachman's Inn Warwick 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coachman’s Inn Warwick is Warwick’s newest and finest Motel. We opened on the 5th October 2006. One of the many benefits of Coachman’s Inn Warwick is that it is located at the western end of Wood Street (New England Highway) and is a two minute drive to the town centre, tourist attractions and all civil and commercial facilities. The Warwick Hospital is less than a kilometre from our front door. We are a family business and go the extra mile to proudly offer a high standard of service to ensure you experience terrific hospitality, whether you are staying with us or dining in our fully licensed bar & grill. The luxury motel comprises 32 well appointed units – queen, queen & king single, family, dual key rooms and king spa suites as well as 2 bedroom serviced apartments. All motel units have complimentary Wifi access for the business executive, Foxtel television and DVD players. The property includes a swimming pool and guest laundry. Coachman’s Inn Warwick also boasts a magnificently appointed licensed restaurant – Rupert’s Bar & Grill – with an extensive a la carte menu designed by our team of talented chefs. Rupert’s is opened seven days a week for dinner. Rupert’s Bar & Grill has been themed to provide a relaxed environment and somewhere to unwind after a busy corporate day or after sitting behind the wheel. Enjoy our quality MSA graded beef, chicken, lamb and house specialities complimented by boutique wines and beers or perhaps a coffee and dessert. The choice is yours. Our Location is conveniently situated at the cross roads to Brisbane, Sydney & Melbourne. Coachman’s Inn Warwick can assure a great nights’ sleep in our acoustically designed suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Coachman's Inn Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing