We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend this Country Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coachman's Inn Warwick
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I have just spent last Saturday night at the Coachmans Inn Warwick, Qld with our son and his girfriend. We chose the dual key room which represented excellent value for four people. We had seperate rooms and bathrooms. One room is larger with a very comfortable king size bed, the other with a queen and a single bed.
Both are spacious and well equipped with flat screen tv, wireless internet (included), well stocked refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities. Bathrooms are large and clean with great towels. The large shower is good
Check and in was speedy and staff were friendly and always have note of your previous visits. A nice touch is the small bottle of milk for your cup of tea/coffee.
They do have a restaurant and the menu looks excellent however this visit other plans had been made for us.
I look forward to my return and will make a point of dining at the restaurant.
I would certainly recommend this Motel on you next Warwick visit

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkochaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Coachman's Inn Warwick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 158 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Recently got stuck in Warwick due to flooding, and we were lucky enough to snag the last room at the Coachman's Inn. The people there were super nice and helpful even thought it was very busy. The room was great! Very spacious, modern and clean. The shower was huge and the bed was very comfy.

Only problem was its a little far out of town, about a 1/2 hour walk to Main Street with all restaurants etc

Didn't try the restaurant but it seems a bit fancier and higher end.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Has everything you want when travelling: friendly staff, quite, clean and comfortable rooms. Also has a restaurant so don't have to go anywhere. Will stay again. One of the better motels in Warwick. ..........................................

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A very nice motel spoiled by management's lack of attention to detail or as it appeared to us being greedy and trying to extract the most tourist dollars. At check in the young man behind the desk was trying very hard to get us to commit to signing in for the evening meal. He also tried very hard to check us into an upstairs room but eventually could find a ground floor unit. Our room was very pleasant but ..... no ice, only one glass, no cold water, no milk, no biscuits, poor quality towels and we had to take bottles out of the over stacked mini bar frig to put in our few goodies. More items on the bench area as well. An overkill. Also the light in the frig/kitchenette area did not work and it was difficult to see. When I asked for ice it was readily provided and when I suggested that it was poor that insufficient glasses or no milk provided I was told "it is not our problem"!! This is listed as a 4 star motel and signs outside said it had won a 2011 award. Enough said.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebonygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenandPaul77, Owner at Coachman's Inn Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. We try very hard to look after all our guests by ensuring all their needs are met. We apologise if our exuberance came across as over bearing. That certainly is not the intention and is something that has been discussed in our weekly staff meetings. We do have very large and pleasant rooms - thank you. Ice, as you found out is readily supplied, but is not available in our fully stocked mini bars in the rooms. Perhaps, if your require additional fridge space for your esky goods, our serviced apartments with full size fridges may be the answer.
Milk, both skim and full cream milk is made available to all guests and our linen and towelling is the best quality within our category.
We are certainly very proud of our Best 4 star Motel Australia 2011 award and continue to work hard to maintain our status and provide excellent value for money accommodation. We hope that next time you travel through Warwick you consider staying with us again. If that is not possible, we wish you safe travels.

Regards
Karen
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here over Christmas holidays with family. Beds were comfortable, as were rooms. Hosts weren't as friendly as other places we stayed at on this trip. Some noise from traffic at night, but not enought to keep you awake. Restaurant and bar area looked nice, although with family we elected to go and find other options. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Coachmans whilst visiting family and found the rooms to be clean although the smell of cleaning stuff in the bathroom was a bit much. It is conveniently located on the highway but still quiet enough. Beds were comfy, mini bar stocked if needed. Haven't stayed at any other motels in Warwick so can't compare but this one was nice enough. DId the job!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank maxnruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for our anniversary. When we arrived the man at reception directed us to our room. We had the lovely spa suite with a king-size bed and amazing shower and of course the 2 person spa-bath. My partner and I were amazed by the cleanliness of the room and the feel of the carpet. We turned on the television and had a look at the free foxtel channels. When we were ready for dinner, my partner and I went to the restaurant on-site called
'Ruperts Bar & Grill'. We had a 3-course meal (entree, main and dessert). For our entree my partner and I ordered tapas which has cheese, relish, breads and lots of other delicious things. One feature I loved was that our waitress came and asked if we would like some cracked pepper with our mains. The staff here are very friendly. When we went up to our room we saw the DVD player and decided to go to reception to get out the DVD's. The staff were very helpful and friend in providing us with movies and giving us suggestions. When we entered the spa-bath, the temperature was amazing, the jets were in the right position and it was so relaxing. This trip was great. The staff are truly lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DimityM559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
135 reviews
1.0 mi away
53 on Victoria
53 on Victoria
#2 of 13 in Warwick
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
City View Motel Warwick
City View Motel Warwick
#1 of 13 in Warwick
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Warwick Vines Motel
Warwick Vines Motel
#11 of 13 in Warwick
44 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Rose Motel
Country Rose Motel
#5 of 13 in Warwick
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coachman's Inn Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachman's Inn Warwick

Address: 91 Wood St, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range: $99 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coachman's Inn Warwick 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coachman’s Inn Warwick is Warwick’s newest and finest Motel. We opened on the 5th October 2006. One of the many benefits of Coachman’s Inn Warwick is that it is located at the western end of Wood Street (New England Highway) and is a two minute drive to the town centre, tourist attractions and all civil and commercial facilities. The Warwick Hospital is less than a kilometre from our front door. We are a family business and go the extra mile to proudly offer a high standard of service to ensure you experience terrific hospitality, whether you are staying with us or dining in our fully licensed bar & grill. The luxury motel comprises 32 well appointed units – queen, queen & king single, family, dual key rooms and king spa suites as well as 2 bedroom serviced apartments. All motel units have complimentary Wifi access for the business executive, Foxtel television and DVD players. The property includes a swimming pool and guest laundry. Coachman’s Inn Warwick also boasts a magnificently appointed licensed restaurant – Rupert’s Bar & Grill – with an extensive a la carte menu designed by our team of talented chefs. Rupert’s is opened seven days a week for dinner. Rupert’s Bar & Grill has been themed to provide a relaxed environment and somewhere to unwind after a busy corporate day or after sitting behind the wheel. Enjoy our quality MSA graded beef, chicken, lamb and house specialities complimented by boutique wines and beers or perhaps a coffee and dessert. The choice is yours. Our Location is conveniently situated at the cross roads to Brisbane, Sydney & Melbourne. Coachman’s Inn Warwick can assure a great nights’ sleep in our acoustically designed suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coachman's Inn Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing