We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Safe, Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Safe, Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in a cabin towards the front of the park. The rooms were clean, fresh and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. I felt very safe. And the atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. Convenient to the city center too.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room then ask for a cabin at the back of the complex. But if you're like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K, Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Christina V and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do take guest comfort and security seriously so it is pleasing to hear that you felt safe during your visit. Friendliness is a given but thank you for acknowledging this and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to all of the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    46
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
53
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Was A nice place to stay, rooms where clean and the staff helpful and pleasant, I found the road noise a bit much, however I would up grade to a cabin further from the road which in turn would make the cabin a pleasant place to enjoy our stay in Warwick

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough Queensland Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This year was our 4th stay in the Oasis for the week of the Warwick Campdraft and Rodeo. The Owners/Managers and staff are very friendly and helpful. The sites are large enough for bigger vans and have a great rural view (especially for happy hour- very relaxing). Amenities are plentiful, always clean and with plenty of hot water. The shuttle bus to the rodeo grounds is around the corner or it is not too far to walk if you are that way inclined and do not have much to carry. Easy to get back into town to shops, pubs etc. We have already pre-booked our site for October 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K, Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
There is no greater praise than a guest who returns year after year. We are so glad to hear that you have rebooked for 2014 David E and look forward to the next Warwick Campdraft and Rodeo as much as you do. Safe travels until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We only stayed for a night while we went to the yearly Rodeo. The campground is very well organised, friendly staff and the kids loved the swimming pool (small but great). The shuttle bus (free) to the Rodeo at the Showgrounds stops right outside the campground so it made it super easy with the kids!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JohnalexBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mole Creek, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a lovely park to stay in. The showers were hot with plenty of water. Helpful managers. Good laundry facilities. Nice pool. Easy sites to get the camper trailer into with a pleasant rural outlook

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathalbyn, south australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent a week at Warwick and could have stayed longer - a very well amintained park with very clean amenities and close to the city centre. Plenty of room on drive through sites and ample room for bigger vans. Other sites are roomy as well with cement slabs and great views from the back of the park looking towards the hills.Very helpful and griendly staff. - although close to the highway the traffic noise is certainly not a problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenys W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K, Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
With so many previous reviews mentioning they would like to come back and stay for more than one or two nights it is wonderful to receive feedback from someone who has actually stayed for a week. Thank you for spending the time with us and your glowing report on our "oasis". Happy travels until your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Lovely big sites. We had an excellent drive-through site which was really roomy. The amenities are very clean and plentiful. Grassy and lots of shade, this is a very well-maintained park. Definitely recommend this caravan park for one night or longer.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K, Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you BuderimFrog for visiting Warwick and for choosing to stay with us. We do pride ourselves on the standard of the park and it is always great to have this confirmed. Let us book you in for a longer stay next visit and happy travels until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.5 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.6 mi away
Warwick Motor Inn
Warwick Motor Inn
#12 of 13 in Warwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
2.1 mi away
City View Motel Warwick
City View Motel Warwick
#2 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Rose Motel
Country Rose Motel
#5 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park

Property: Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park
Address: 98 Wallace St, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kahlers Oasis is located in South Warwick, Queensland offering a range of accommodation from holiday units and ensuite cabins to powered sites and camping. We are a well respected rural park in a large open area that gives you oodles of room to move. Plunge in the pool, or visit the many boutique attractions in the Darling Downs region or attend an event at the nearby Morgan Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and Travelocity so you can book your Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing