We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
43
58
13
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
58
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenclean amenitiesunpowered sitenew englandconcrete slabswimming poolan overnight staygreat stopovera nice place to staycouple of nightsgreat value for moneytown centrefriendly servicecabingrasshighwayrodeo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 119 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We only stayed for one night on our way north. The park had everything we needed for the night. Very friendly staff, great site for the caravan, clean ammenities and a bonus for us ... it was within walking distance of the R.S.L.
We will definately stay there again on our next holiday in the area.
Debbie and David C.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K, Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your brief visit with us, Debra C. It is convenient to grab a meal or drink without unhitching so happy that you took advantage of this. See you next time you are travelling through

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights in July on our way north. Warm friendly welcome, excellent, clean amenities. Big site for the van. Just what we grey nomads want in a caravan park.
Will definitely stop again if passing through Warwick.
John & Jane H

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K, Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thanks for stopping in on your way up to the top, John H. We know the boxes that need to be ticked for our travellers so good to hear we have passed muster. We hope to see you on your way back or next trip. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night only. It met our needs perfectly. It was warm and quiet. The cabin was clean and tidy and the two separate bedrooms were perfect for us as we were travelling with our elderly mother.Shower was excellent and tea and coffee and milk provided

Room Tip: We had a cabin in the caravan park.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank warming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Always enjoy our annual stopover there. Very friendly and co-operative owners. Facilities are spotlessly clean and well presented. Wife would prefer to have ladies shower block locked for security. Top caravan park at reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K, Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your stay, Barry O. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our high standards in cleanliness. We have taken into consideration your comment about locks on the ladies amenities and look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed for the Jumper & Jazz Festival. Very nice park, spotless amenities. Short drive to the CBD. Even though it was on the highway we did not hear any traffic noise (which was a bonus)
You need to unhitch as it is not within walking distance of anything.
Friendly check in. Will stay again if passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janice d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony K, Manager at Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

So glad that you were able to stay with us for the Jumper & Jazz festival, Janice D. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews