We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steaks!!”

Rupert's Bar & Grill
Ranked #24 of 52 Restaurants in Warwick
Price range: $21 - $26
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our modern fully licensed restaurant and answers the question of "where should I dine in Warwick". We are one of Warwick's leading dining establishments. Rupert's Bar & Grill has been themed to provide a relaxed environment and somewhere to unwind after a busy corporate day or after sitting behind the wheel. As our name suggests, we serve great quality grills including MSA graded beef, fresh seafood, great lamb and pork dishesa035 along with a host of house specialities. Desserts are a definite winner. The seasonal menu changes each quarter in order to take advantage of the change of produce. Our team of experienced and talented chefs provide breakfast and dinner seven days a week. The very best produce is personally sourced and selected ensuring you will always experience a top quality meal whatever your choice. To accompany your meal, we offer a selection of premium boutique wines from around Australia, New Zealand and the local wineries of Stanthorpe and the Granite Belt. For a dining experience to remember Rupert's Bar & Grill will provide you with the best. Rupert's Bar & Grill is open from 5pm, 7 nights for your total enjoyment.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent steaks!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great food, generous portions, friendly waitstaff, pleasant atmosphere. Happy to keep coming back whenever I'm in town!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    32
    10
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great in Warwick”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Invited by friends for dinner on Sunday night. Service was great, the restaurant was far from full thought being a Sunday. But the wait staff seems like they would be like that even on a busy night. Food was very good and price was as you would expect to pay for an up there restaurant. A nice find for a dresses up night out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamuran, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inconsistent Meals around the Table”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Went for dinner last Saturday Night, order steaks served with mash and vegetables. The eye fillets were cooked just as ordered medium rare, our friends ordered the sirloin steaks which were requested to be cooked medium rare. The sirlions were cooked rare and half the steaks couldn't be eaten due to being under cooked. When drawing attention to the under cooking of the sirlion, the wait staff agreed the steak was cooked rare but commented that she had been round and checked if things were ok with our meals. I responded that she had been to our table very early in our meal and we hadn't found out how rare the steaks were at the time. She stared blankly and didn't offer any other response. Can forgive the steaks not being cooked exactly as ordered but the response to our feedback was poor.Won't be recommending.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerrie-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A tasty surprise in Warwick.....”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We decided to take my mother and father in law out for a birthday celebration. As they live in Warwick we decided to keep it local - we couldn't have been happier! The staff were very helpful and friendly as we had a couple of dietary requirements which could have been a problem somewhere else. The menu had wonderful variety which was cooked beautifully.The chef was more than happy to cook my mother in law's eye fillet steak a little longer as she prefers it well done. My biggest recommendation is to save room for dessert. (The sticky date pudding comes with home made caramel sauce) and was divine!!! This is a lovely restaurant suitable for a special occasion or when you want to spoil someone. I live 2 hours away and will making my husband take me here sometime in the near future.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan Central
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Totally enjoyed dinner recently at Rupert's while staying at Warwick for two nights. Dined in first night at Abbey of the Roses. Dined out second night at Rupert's and not disappointed - had three courses, mains we chose the steaks and they were cooked exactly how we asked, accompaniments were excellent. Average prices for 5 star, not over the top by any means, and plenty of food on the plate. Good choice of beverages. Thank you Rupert's staff, for a great night out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViennaLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rupert's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Warwick, Queensland
 

Been to Rupert's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing