We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
24
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely queenslander car club big group bbq homes host beds festival morgan facilities park
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 30 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

A very well organised and comfortable place to stay - Pitstop lodge really is a home away from home. Whether by yourself, a couple or a big group Pitstop lodge caters for all - even entertaining other people while staying there. A fantastic facility.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvestocks, Owner at Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We aim to please. Your group are always welcome, and we hope to see you next year.
Your mother has also become a regular visitor, which we think is great. All thanks to your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed at Pitstop Lodge for 10 days and can't recommend it highly enough. Very spacious, very clean, exceptionally well equipped throughout, (the full kitchen has everything), large flat screen tv, good selection of dvds, quality furniture, lots of cushions; there are even tissues by each very comfy bed !!. You only need to bring your food. Yve and Chris are wonderful hosts. Helpful and attentive without being intrusive. Do try Pitstop Lodge, you will want to return. Many thanks for a really wonderful break, we will be back.

Room tip: The front queen room (1), has a lovely, comfy (softish) bed.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhondda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yve007, Owner at Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Rhonda and Len, it was a pleasure to have you stay. I was a little envious of your ability to relax and use it as a holiday home. It is exactly what we set it up for.
We hope to see you again sometime. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Pitstop lodge over a dozen times over the last 4 years and I never cease to be amazed how Yve and Chris can always make it feel like I am at my other home, the one in Warwick.
Perfect mix of all the creature comforts of home, unobtrusive help when it is required, and above all some really comfy beds.
Very reasonable rates and great facilities. Easy walk to restaurants and town.
Try it, you'll love it.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 517darrylr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yve007, Owner at Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for the review. It is always a pleasure to have you and your group stay at Pitstop Lodge B&B and Guesthouse.
We look forward to your company next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have stayed with Yve and Chris a number of times, as well as staying at quite a few other motels and B&Bs in Warwick. Pitstop Lodge has now become my preferred place to stay. The rooms are all well appointed; Great outdoor area for socialising and dining; plenty of off street parking; and fantastic Cooked breakfast each morning if you want it.

But I think the best thing about staying at Pitstop is the fact that Chris and Yve get the balance right between playing accommodating hosts and allowing the guests some privacy. They are always around for a friendly chat or some local advise on where to dine when you need them, but the rest of the time they let you have the run of the place.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvestocks, Owner at Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Gregg, you are a great ambassador for Pitstop Lodge. Thanks for your wonderful review, and for recommending us to your friends and colleagues.
Chris and I love to look after our guests without being in the way, and we like them to feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We've stayed with Pitstop numerous times and love, we are always well looked after and just love it, a home away from home.

Yve and Chris are the best hosts and the roaring fire in winter is always welcoming.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Digitalrealism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yve007, Owner at Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thanks Darin, you are always welcome. You always bring either your family or your clients, so we meet lots of different guests. Keep them coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews