We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Fantastic place to stay, good value, we are a family of 5 and this place suited us to a T. Great kitchen space, lots of room and quiet with enough room in the backyard for the kids to play about. A big thankyou to Eve, who was one of the loveliest hosts I've dealt with. Making a wonderfully hassle free stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yve007, Owner at Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

It was a pleasure to meet you and your family, and great to hear that you all loved your stay.
One of the reasons we set up a family friendly Guesthouse and B&B, was remembering how hard it was to find a family-friendly AND affordable place to have an overnight stay or short holiday, when our kids were growing up.
Now that they are off our hands, we decided to service a niche that not a lot of operators are interested in.
We really do cater to groups like yourselves.
Thanks for your generous review, and we will surely see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 28 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

A very well organised and comfortable place to stay - Pitstop lodge really is a home away from home. Whether by yourself, a couple or a big group Pitstop lodge caters for all - even entertaining other people while staying there. A fantastic facility.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvestocks, Owner at Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We aim to please. Your group are always welcome, and we hope to see you next year.
Your mother has also become a regular visitor, which we think is great. All thanks to your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed at Pitstop Lodge for 10 days and can't recommend it highly enough. Very spacious, very clean, exceptionally well equipped throughout, (the full kitchen has everything), large flat screen tv, good selection of dvds, quality furniture, lots of cushions; there are even tissues by each very comfy bed !!. You only need to bring your food. Yve and Chris are wonderful hosts. Helpful and attentive without being intrusive. Do try Pitstop Lodge, you will want to return. Many thanks for a really wonderful break, we will be back.

Room Tip: The front queen room (1), has a lovely, comfy (softish) bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhondda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yve007, Owner at Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Rhonda and Len, it was a pleasure to have you stay. I was a little envious of your ability to relax and use it as a holiday home. It is exactly what we set it up for.
We hope to see you again sometime. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Pitstop lodge over a dozen times over the last 4 years and I never cease to be amazed how Yve and Chris can always make it feel like I am at my other home, the one in Warwick.
Perfect mix of all the creature comforts of home, unobtrusive help when it is required, and above all some really comfy beds.
Very reasonable rates and great facilities. Easy walk to restaurants and town.
Try it, you'll love it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yve007, Owner at Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for the review. It is always a pleasure to have you and your group stay at Pitstop Lodge B&B and Guesthouse.
We look forward to your company next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have stayed with Yve and Chris a number of times, as well as staying at quite a few other motels and B&Bs in Warwick. Pitstop Lodge has now become my preferred place to stay. The rooms are all well appointed; Great outdoor area for socialising and dining; plenty of off street parking; and fantastic Cooked breakfast each morning if you want it.

But I think the best thing about staying at Pitstop is the fact that Chris and Yve get the balance right between playing accommodating hosts and allowing the guests some privacy. They are always around for a friendly chat or some local advise on where to dine when you need them, but the rest of the time they let you have the run of the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvestocks, Owner at Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Gregg, you are a great ambassador for Pitstop Lodge. Thanks for your wonderful review, and for recommending us to your friends and colleagues.
Chris and I love to look after our guests without being in the way, and we like them to feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We've stayed with Pitstop numerous times and love, we are always well looked after and just love it, a home away from home.

Yve and Chris are the best hosts and the roaring fire in winter is always welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Digitalrealism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yve007, Owner at Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thanks Darin, you are always welcome. You always bring either your family or your clients, so we meet lots of different guests. Keep them coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Yve and her husband were great hosts. Great location. Amenities were a plenty. Offsite parking too. Extra $10/person and you get a cooked breakfast also! Our group all had a great time. Only rule as there were only 4 QS beds and 5 couples-first in best dressed! It worked. Outdoor area was a great little spot to hang.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IonaS295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvestocks, Owner at Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. Chris and I appreciate your business.
We would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1 mi away
City View Motel Warwick
City View Motel Warwick
#1 of 13 in Warwick
213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Warwick Motor Inn
Warwick Motor Inn
#13 of 13 in Warwick
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Rose Motel
Country Rose Motel
#6 of 13 in Warwick
68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coachman's Inn Warwick
Coachman's Inn Warwick
#8 of 13 in Warwick
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buckaroo Motor Inn
Buckaroo Motor Inn
#5 of 13 in Warwick
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B

Address: 53 Canning St, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Warwick
Price Range: $102 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-contained house with 3 queen size bedrooms and dormitory with 6 single beds. Fully equipped kitchen, laundry and BBQ area on back deck. Self-contained cottage with one bedroom and en suite, lounge room and kitchenette. Reverse cycle air-conditioning in all rooms. Undercover off-street parking. Close to all amenities, walking distance to clubs and restaurants. Minutes to Morgan Park Motorsport and Polocrosse complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pitstop Lodge Guesthouse and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing