We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 1900's style accommodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Guy House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Warwick B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B and what a wonder surprise and experience. Very comfortable accommodation and woder hosts, Larraine and John.

The more we explored the accommodation the more we wee surprised. From the ornat bedroom seething, to the dining room and the sitting room. It was a trip into the opulence of the past.

We can definitely recommend this B & B for its quality and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceLawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guyhousebnb, Owner at Guy House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

It was wonderful to read that your first B&B experience was so enjoyable, and of course we are glad you chose to stay at Guy House Bed and Breakfast. The history and character of this lovely old colonial house, circa 1880, make it an ideal place to step back in time and just appreciate something a bit different to other accommodation. A little bit of pampering in old-world charm is a great way to unwind. Thanks for your review and we trust we may see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Guy House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 43 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Such beautiful hosts, lovely house and thoughtful inclusions - truly enjoyable. Was welcomed by a roaring fire and romantic setting, and my first thought was I wish my husband was with me to share it, hopefully he'll be with me on the next visit. Spent five very special days with John and Lorraine and can thoroughly recommend their beautiful B&B, it's a country home away from home. Felt very special, and will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freda101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guyhousebnb, Owner at Guy House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We at Guy House B&B love your title of "The Best place to stay in Warwick" and we strive hard to be just that. Our B&B is a labour of love, and it is not hard to pamper our guests with good old fashioned service with a personal touch of all the little things. Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review. Please know it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were instantly enchanted by the exquisite décor at Guy House and on a chilly day to see the wood fire already burning for us was beyond price (thankyou John). Larraine's breakfasts were hot fresh and fabulous and I wish I was having the same tomorrow morning. We will definitely stay again and can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guyhousebnb, Owner at Guy House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We at Guy House B&B thank you for your review. We want all our guests to leave feeling they have been very well cared for. Personal service and good quality are keys to our business. We want Guy House B&B to be a place where our guests feel they have a home away from home at an affordable price. Thanks for staying and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed with Larraine and John for a romantic week end in the beautiful city of Warwick and were delighted by the accommodation as well as by our hosts. The room is cosy and very comfortable, with everything you could need and even more: the fireplace was a great surprise and Larraine lighted a fire for us every night. We felt home and pampered! The breakfast was a feast and we enjoyed every moment of our stay. Thanks Larraine and John.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya99_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guyhousebnb, Owner at Guy House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on Guy House B&B in our lovely city of Warwick Qld. A cosy wood fire on cold winter nights is one of the things that make a stay just that little bit more memorable, and warm of course. Our aim is to have our guests relax and unwind in this historic house and enjoy the ambience of a by gone era. We trust our guests leave feeling they have been pampered and we hope to see them again. Thanks again for staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed in Warwick incidentally because of the floods on the coast, and absolutely loved it.
We were given a very warm welcome by our hosts Lorraine and John, and the accommodation was delighful - very clean, comfortable and private, with a beautiful breakfast each morning and everything we could possibly need for an unexpected two day stay, including an umbrella! We definitely recommend it. Guy House was within easy walking distance of the town and river, but opposite a park which made it feel less urban. You can tell that it has been a labour of love for Lorraine and John because of all the little details they have included which make it so special. The house and garden are a delight all on their own, with an interesting history.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbakerhames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guyhousebnb, Owner at Guy House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

We at Guy House B&B love to hear your reviews, and thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our motto is "be pampered in old world charm" and we hope all the little extras and personal touches make our guests feel very relaxed and rejuvinated.
We are somewhat passionate about our little business and hope our guests will be able to visit again if they are travelling this way. Thank you for choosing to stay at Guy House B&B in Warwick Qld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I've had the pleasure of staying with Larraine and John every month while working in Warwick this year and I can recommend both hosts and Guy House as a great B&B. Its a home away from home, very comfortable, very clean and friendly. The breakfast was always delicious and I look forward to staying again. Enjoy!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guyhousebnb, Owner at Guy House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

We really do appreciate your review of Guy House Bed and Breakfast and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your business trips to Warwick Qld. We certainly enjoyed seeing you each month and having a chat. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Guy House B&B. We trust we can always provide a quiet, peaceful place to be on a business trip - a home away from home. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Spent one night at Guy House recently. Lorraine and John made us feel very welcome and shared there local knowledge with us so that we could make the most of our short stay. The accommodation was very private with our own entrance. Breakfast was delicious and yummy bread, thanks John. The addition of the chocolate biscuits in our room went lovely with a cup of tea.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guyhousebnb, Owner at Guy House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thanks so much for your review of Guy House B&B in Warwick Qld and we are so glad we met your expectations. We strive to have those little extras like the homemade bread and jams. I'm sure it is true that the little things in life can mean so much. Guy House is now over 130 years old and still has all the charm and ambience of a by-gone era. Warwick is known as the Rose and Rodeo city and I'm sure you enjoyed both of those on your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.9 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
72 reviews
3.4 mi away
Birdhouse Cottage and B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
53 on Victoria
53 on Victoria
#2 of 13 in Warwick
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coachman's Inn Warwick
Coachman's Inn Warwick
#8 of 13 in Warwick
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guy House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guy House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 31 Guy St, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range: $110 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guy House, circa 1880, is a beautifully restored historical bed and breakfast in the CBD of Warwick Qld, Australia. Enjoy the many sandstone buildings in the city, or visit the national parks, waterfalls or wineries in the area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing