We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can't fault Guy House!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Guy House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Warwick B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at Guy House last night with 3 little boys under 8. We were a little nervous about how this could work but being on a roadtrip with several stops in motels we were yearning for the experience of a B&B. We were so glad we did. Larraine and John accommodated us beautifully. Our two gorgeous rooms with their special touches (fresh flowers, toffees, beautiful linen and toiletries box) felt like our own little paradise with its own entrance. We were doted on like kings and queens for Bfast. I am not sure if the boys had dined on a white linen cloth before! Our hosts were very friendly and even put up with the shennanigans of the boys who insisted Larraine watch them 'put on a show' for her. The garden was amazing - if only we could have stayed much longer to enjoy it with another cuppa. The lovely end to a long roadtrip. Thanks John and Larraine!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guyhousebnb, Owner at Guy House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thanks so much for your review of Guy House B&B, and so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We do like to think that our guests leave feeling they have been pampered in old world charm. We all need to take a little time out to rewind and smell the roses. And yes we do love to garden especially in springtime - very colourful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had three nights at Guy House for the Jumpers and Jazz Festival. Our room was gorgeous, with beautiul antique furnishing.Details such as the fresh flowers in our room were so romantic.The open fire was a delight, especially when we arrived back freezing cold from the jazz.Our hosts were very friendly and wecolming and John made the best bread. Although Meredith House in Swansea Tasmania is still our favourite this was up there among the better B&B's that we have stayed in, and we have stayed in lots all over the world.
If we were ever to go back to Warwick we would certainly book Guy House again.
Robin and Ian, Noosa, Qld

Room Tip: There are only two bedrooms and if you book one Larraine does not let out the other room. This makes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noosagirlNoosaQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guyhousebnb, Owner at Guy House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

It is so nice to be appreciated and we thank you for your wonderful review of Guy House B&B. We love our little B&B and enjoy being able to pamper our guests. Guy House is a heritage building in Warwick and has lots of old world charm to it. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had a lovely two night getaway at Guy House recently and can't recommend it enough.

We're not experienced 'BnBers', and at a previous BnB we found it slightly awkward to be in another's home, but Guy House is nothing like this, it's more like a private apartment.

John and Lorraine were great hosts, very friendly (extra thanks for having the fire going when we arrived), and the house is beautiful. Breakfast was yum and very filling.

We hope to return again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkydan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guyhousebnb, Owner at Guy House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of Guy House B&B. We are really happy to hear you enjoy staying in B&B's - it is always so much more personal. We try to enhance our guests stay with the little extras and there is no better experience than sitting in front of the fire on a cold winter night. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Thank you John and Larraine. Really enjoyed my stay at "Guy House" and being treated like royalty. All your special little touches made me feel so welcome and so comfortable. Compliments on the spotless room, warm atmosphere, friendly chats and the great breakfasts. So well located and so close to everything (so good to be able to park the car and walk just one block to town centre). Your home is truly a step back in time, with all the lovely furnishings. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Just phone or email and John or Larraine will help you find just what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guyhousebnb, Owner at Guy House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

We know our guests are busy people, so we really want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of Guy House B&B here in Warwick Qld. It is nice to know you enjoyed the ambience of this lovely old colonial house, circa 1880. We believe in good old fashioned service and trust our guests leave feeling refreshed and ready to face the world again. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Walking across the lawn, the smell of the flowers was unexpeced, but welcoming. I stayed for just the one night, on my own whilst in town on business. I would of liked to have had my wife with me as the ambience is actually quiet romantic, but thats for another time.

I planned to east out, but ended getting some takeaway and a bottle of wine and went back to Guy House and relaxed in front of the wood heater and watched a movie.

The private entrance is a big bonus as was the location - smack bang in the middle of town. A short walk across the park puts you in the main street with all that Warwick has to offer. Check out the Belle Vue Cafe if you get a chance, its like going back in time!

The breakfast was great, fresh bread (made to order mind you) with fruit, tea, cereal - it was like being at home, but without the kids, which made it all very relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank points74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guyhousebnb, Owner at Guy House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Guy House B&B Warwick in southern Queensland. We love this lovely old colonial house built in 1880 with all its history and grace. Our aim is to have our guests be pampered in old world charm. We are really happy to know that our guests feel Guy House B&B is a home away from home and a place that is both relaxing and peaceful. Guy House is part of the fabric of the city of Warwick with its many old sandstone buildings and history as one of the oldest cities in Queensland. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

A beautiful place to stay...with the most friendly hosts you'll ever meet. The breakfast is spectacular...a home cooked breakfast and more. We just love the actual house, with it's high ceilings and country feel. And it's so private with your own key and own entrance, you feel like you live there. The gardens are stunning and the smell of the flowers in springtime is beautiful. We try to get to Warwick every year for the Rodea and would'nt think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna_VinceBeaudesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guyhousebnb, Owner at Guy House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

We really do appreciate your review of Guy House B&B. Guy House is a historic old colonial house which is part of the fabric of Warwick, being built over 130 years ago. We just love the house and like to make our guests feel pampered as they soak up the ambience of a by gone era. Thanks again for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Once again our stay in Warwick was complimented by the rustic Guy House. Comfortable, warm and inviting, we love the atmosphere. Thank you to hosts Larraine and John.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.9 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
72 reviews
3.4 mi away
Birdhouse Cottage and B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
53 on Victoria
53 on Victoria
#2 of 13 in Warwick
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coachman's Inn Warwick
Coachman's Inn Warwick
#7 of 13 in Warwick
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guy House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guy House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 31 Guy St, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range: $110 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guy House, circa 1880, is a beautifully restored historical bed and breakfast in the CBD of Warwick Qld, Australia. Enjoy the many sandstone buildings in the city, or visit the national parks, waterfalls or wineries in the area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing