We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ideal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in June. Could not have been happier with the room. The modern room contained a kitchen and laundry that came in very handy and made the great value room rate even better value. Beautiful views of the lagoon from our balcony. A short distance to the beach and the pool is a great place to relax. Trinity Beach is the place to go if you don't want to party with backpackers and enjoy a beautiful beach and quality restaurants that give great service and value (yes it is in Australia). We used Cruising Car Rentals to hire a car and they provided us with the best tips for the local area and they also picked us up from the airport and dropped us off for no extra cost. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaggytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    132
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
127
189
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed at Blue lagoon in April as I had to visit cairns for a 9 day work conference. This is one of the best resorts I have stayed having travelled across the globe. The staff bent over backwards to help, the room was immaculate and the location perfect for getting to and from cairns. great places to buy food nearby. I'm gonig back with my wife and 3 small children again next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Just returned from a two week stay. We had a suite (2 bedroomed apartment and a studio) in its own self-contained lobby) which was perfect as we met up with our daughter, who lives in New Zealand, and our son and his girlfriend, who live in Melbourne.

We had plenty of space and all the facilities to make a really memorable time. There were free barbecues around the pool area which we used most nights. Between the resort and Cairns we found a Farmer's Market and a Seafood Market and enjoyed choosing delicious fresh produce to cook. There was also a nice little shopping complex about 10 minutes walk up the road with a good butcher, baker and supermarket.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the apartments were immaculately clean and furnished and equipped to a high standard. I would definitely recommend this resort. They have an excellent website with a video tour of the resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AylesburyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We have just had an extended long weekend at Trinity Beach and found the facilities at the Blue Lagoon Resort to be extremely good. Sometimes though, a property should not only be judged on its facilities but how staff/management handle a difficult situation. We were arriving late - approximately 11.30pm and we were advised that there would be a key and instructions in the key safe and we were provided with the combination.

On arrival there was nothing in the safe for us and after contacting the managers were advised that they weren't expecting us. I booked the accommodation online and as it turns out I had clicked on the wrong dates and rightfully so, the resort did not have us booked in until a week later.

The managers responded promptly and with no fuss or bother and were able to allocate us a room straight away - this is all around midnight and after we had woken them up.

The resort itself is really well located and has three restaurants on site. It's an easy five minute walk to the beachfront where there are numerous more restaurants. We were in a studio room and it was very well equipped with a full size fridge, microwave oven and a two burner cooktop, so you have the ability to cook your own meals if you wish. There is a washing machine as well (in the bathroom) and if you need a dryer they are located separately in the basement.

The resort wraps around a beautiful lagoon loaded with fish and water lillies and there are two swimming pools. Rooms are air conditioned and also have ceiling fans and fans are also located on your balcony.

I really couldn't fault the resort and was very impressed with the response to our dilemma upon arrival at 11.30 at night. I would recommend the Blue Lagoon Resort and Trinity Beach as a wonderful destination for you to consider.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StormbirdBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banora Point, New South Wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

My husband and I have just spent 6 nights at this Resort. I advised when making my booking that it was our Wedding Anniversary and asked if it was possible to have an Apartment on a high floor with a nice view. On our arrival we found we had been upgraded from a 1br Apartment to a 2br Apartment. The second bedroom was closed off which we expected, however the unit was huge and much bigger than the 1br Apartments. We were given a Unit on the top floor with views over the large lagoon, pool and gardens. The furniture and fittings were excellent and the unit had its own laundry with washer and dryer as well as a large kitchen with dishwasher, microwave etc. We had a large flat screen TV and had Austar as well which was great. There were covered verandahs front and back with outdoor settings and a fan as well. The staff were excellent and very helpful and even offered us a bottle of wine to celebrate our Anniversary. I advised them that it wasn't necessary as we didn't drink and they then gave us a $20 voucher towards the cost of dinner at a choice of 4 local restaurants. The Resort was close to the beach, bus stop, local shops and only 20 minutes drive north of Cairns CBD and about 45 minutes from Port Douglas.
The normal cost of our unit was $145 per night however Sunlover Holidays had a special for 6 nights for the price of 3 which was brilliant and worked out to only $72.50 per night. There were 3 pools and a spa, a full size all weather tennis court as well as a gymnasium.
The lagoon as the resort was huge and had a walkway right around which would have been at least 1km around. This would be a great place for families, couples and groups and I would certainly recommend it to everybody.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a lift and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaliese6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Just stayed here for a week with our grandchildren, what a super place, very friendly staff, couldn't do enough, apartment VERY spacious, clean and modern, all appliances you could ever want, every room airconned, our apartment (1432) had a pool view so we could watch the kids in the pool, 10 mins to the local supermarket and maybe 5 mins to the beach with restaurants etc, if I ever get the chance to return I truly would not hesitate (I'd even endure the 23hr flight!)

Room Tip: Our room (1432) was on the top floor overlooking the pool, great for keeping your eye on the kids, v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank james100Burnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back on this side of the world again.

It was a pleasure to meet you and your family.

Kindest regards
Management at Blue Lagoon Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at Blue Lagoon Resort for 10 nights with a group of 19 in total. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay, booking tours and with general enquiries. Our apartment (1304) was on ground floor overlooking pool & Lagoon which was handy with young children (4 & 7). The pool has a shallow walk in area which is great for toddlers. The apartment has airconditioning in each room (incl b/rooms) and were roomy and clean. Walking distance to beach and restaurants/cafe's. Smithfield shopping centre only 10 min drive towards Cairns or Coles at Clifton Beach 7 mins. towards Palm Cove. Banging of heavy doors to apartments is my only small negative, however this did not interfere with our sleep. Pool open from 7am-10pm with clean BBQ area and well maintained grounds. Our family had a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor closer to pool if you have young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueLagoonTrinity, Manager at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments and taking the time to write a review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll be able to return some day. It was a pleasure to meet you all and host your family holiday.

Kindest regards
Management at Blue Lagoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.1 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.2 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort

Property: Blue Lagoon Resort
Address: 22-26 Trinity Beach Rd, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Lagoon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Hotel Trinity Beach
Blue Lagoon Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing