We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting food, terrible service, surly aggressive attitude”
Review of Pizza Trinity

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Trinity
Ranked #15 of 21 Restaurants in Trinity Beach
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disgusting food, terrible service, surly aggressive attitude”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

After meeting so many friendly faces in Cairns we have just been brought back down to earth. We dropped in here at a quiet time and were immediately taken aback by the rude attitude of the waitress, who could not even manage to raise a smile on her mean looking and sour face. Her attitude was a disgrace. As for the food it's pretty low grade stuff, and about as Italian as pie and chips, rubbish Pizza, overcooked pasta, fake chips, flavouless meatballs, and the early special coral trout came with a third of a glass of wine in a dirty glass. Do yourselves a favour DO NOT waste your money on this place, they deserve to go broke and the waitress needs a good kick up the backside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    3
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

What a fabulous restaurant, it was a pleasant surprise. It's a no frills looking restaurant. From the quick and attentive service to the real table clothes on the table everything was just perfect. The food came out quickly with very large servings and the prices were extremely good for the amount of food. The atmosphere was lovely with the sound of the ocean in the background, Chianttis was just perfect. Lovely perfect restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic night all round.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

What a lovely little rustic Italian restaurant with views of the ocean, you can even hear the waves rolling in. Everything from the food to the service to the gorgeous red and white checkered table cloths was perfect!
The four of us had 3 courses each including prawn hot pot, scallops, pasta, veal special, tiramisu & bruchetta and every thing we ate was cooked with love and very authentic.
The night was made extra special by the wonderful service we received.
We will most definately be back, had a wonderful evening!
Cheers!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Aust
2 reviews
“Worst food and service on Northern Beaches”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We made the unfortunate decision to visit Chaintti's for the second time. The service on both occasions was absolutly appauling and the food was even worse. If you go there for the early bird special you get less than half the food for two thirds the price and its covered in oil. I had the ocean trout and I got what looked like a fish finger with a few chips. Do yourself a favour go somewhere that values its customers and makes an effort to serve decent food as you will not find it here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fabulous trinity beach experience - good food, great atmosphere and waves sounding in the background !!!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Tortollini excellent!

Mediterranean veggie pizza wonderful !!!

Kids meals reasonable and include ice cream- my kids were thrilled !

Staff was kind, food great and atmosphere charming. We walked by this restaurant 3 nights and are so sad we picked to eat there on our last night in TB. We should have been there every night - diverse menu!! Wonderful!! Paul and Phillipa great:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gullen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Trinity also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Pizza Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing