We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy pizzeria”
Review of Pizza Trinity

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Trinity
Ranked #15 of 21 Restaurants in Trinity Beach
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Busy pizzeria”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We ate there twice: once for lunch and once for a quick take-away dinner and loved it

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    3
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too expensive for what we got.”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The food was ok but it was SO expensive. They added on extra charges we were unaware of (charging for half half pizzas etc) and we got quite a shock to see such and expensive bill for an average meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MeganFHTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over priced”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We left feeling a little like ripped off tourists. The staff were tense and food over priced. We asked for a half and half pizza (Margarita and Prawn) the Margarita was approx $16 and prawn $23 so a half half we expected to pay approx the difference. However we were not only rounded up to the full prawn pizza at $23 but also charged a $1 for requesting a half half pizza!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OnmeH0ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food - heavy on the garlic”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We ate here on our first night in Trinity Beach.
We found the food delicious and didn't have to wait too long but it was a Thursday and the restaurant was not very crowded.
we ordered a caesar salad - which was very very heavy on the garlic.
We were going to have dessert but the gelato looked a little melted - perhaps the fridge was a bit too warm.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RubyTuesdaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Great Pizza on Trinity Beach loads of atmosphere very nice restaurant

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank WanttobeNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Trinity also viewed

 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Pizza Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing